Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Shedeck Elementary School

Public | PK-3

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 7, 2014

We moved from parkland to shedeck and while both are wonderful schools both my children LOVE attending shedeck. They have great staff and my children have a new zest for school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2010

Great small scholl with a good staff. The principal and teachers work together should a problem arise and the teachers were always ontop of any difficulties a student may have had. My children went to Shedeck for 3 years before we moved, I wish the new school was at least half as good as this one!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2010

i love shedeck they helped me in so many ways my favorite teacher there is Mrs. Cromwell she helped me and she let me do so many things that was so much fun!


Posted October 6, 2009

Why do you love Shedeck Elementary School? I love the teachers and staff. They show that they care about my children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

I love Shedeck. They provide wonderful learning in and out of the classroom for my 3 1st graders and in the past my other 2 children as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

Shedeck has a great family environment with wonderful teachers, staff, and students!!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 5, 2009

The teachers go out of their way to make sure that each student is successful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

The teachers really do care about their students!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

Shedeck has the best faculty and administration. All of the teachers work together when the times get hard, and focus strongly on parent-teacher communication/relationships.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

It's a wonderful place to work-full of great teachers and students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

All the staff and teachers are realy nice. It' a great school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

We have a wonderful staff who work hard to make sure that all students succeed. We also have a great group of kids who are eager to learn.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 5, 2009

We have a wonderful staff that work together to do the best things for kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

Shedeck is all about helping kids learn, grow and thrive.


Posted October 5, 2009

I love Shedeck because the students are awesome
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 5, 2009

The teachers and staff are THE BEST! The school is a hidden gem in Yukon!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

I love this school.. The teachers are so awesome. I've never met one I didn't adore.. The office staff is excellent too...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2009

Needs help in special education!!!!!!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2008

This is my daughters very first year of school so of course I was a nervous wreck. However that quickly subsided when I noticed how much not only the teachers, but the entire staff cared about these kids. My daughter has been doing very well and absolutely loves it. That in turn makes me love it as well! Great job Shedeck
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2007

so far this year i have not had any problems i am moving from a school that i was not very happy with and i have seen a big change in my children and how well they are being treated here at shedeck i am looking forward to a few more years at this school.i am so happy that we have moved to this new school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

Grade level

Math

The state average for Math was 76% in 2013.

48 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
70%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

49 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
75%
Scale: % satisfactory or better

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oklahoma used the Oklahoma Core Curriculum Tests (OCCT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math, and grades 5 and 8 in science and writing. The OCCT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Oklahoma. The goal is for all students to score at or above the satisfactory level on the test.

Source: Oklahoma State Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 73% 59%
Hispanic 21% 14%
Black 3% 9%
Native American 2% 16%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 2%
Source: State of Oklahoma Office of Educational Quality and Accountability, 2012-2013

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 158%N/A61%
Special education 28%N/A15%
Source: 1 NCES, 2011-2012
Source: 2 State of Oklahoma Office of Educational Quality and Accountability, 2012-2013

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2100 South Holly
Yukon, OK 73099
Website: Click here
Phone: (405) 354-6601

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT