Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public
Yukon, OK
Students enrolled: 418
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Surrey Hills Elementary School 3

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
there are many changes coming to the yukon school district. the fourth and fifth grades are being moved out of the elementary and into the city of yukon which is about fifteen minutes from surrey hills. surrey has not been considered into the districts big plans. many parents feel very betrayed and many are moving.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, part of the Yukon district but has a small town feel. Parents are very involved, and that's how it should be...the school was never intended to replace parenting.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved to Oklahoma, and our 2 children attend Surrey Hills Elementary. I think the school is wonderful. The office staff and principal have been very welcoming and always available and responsive for any questions and concerns. We are thrilled with our children's teachers. They are great and offer ltos for nurturing, guidance and support. We like the small size of the school, although it continues to grow, like everywhere else. We give the school two thumbs up! I give this school two thumbs up.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 3

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I would have to say that this school is average. I think that the school has adapted to the growth it has seen. On the flip side, I would have to say that the extra curricular activities offered in conjunction with this school are not adequate. This may be a district wide issue, but the High School sure has a lot to offer.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2007
- a parent
We have recently moved into the neighborhood, and my 2 children attend this school. I have been extremely impressed with the positive environment. Every time I go in the building, I am greeted with smiles and friendly people. The secretary and Principal are always very willing to answer any questions, and I enjoy seeing the Principal actively involved with the students. I am delighted with the quality of education my children are receiving. Great School!

Surrey Hills Elementary School 2

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
I do agree to the jan review. The school is in a nice area. I do feel that they are unable to work with any child that comes into the area with any type of need. It will be your job as a parent to fix any problem. It will also be your job to teach your child at home. The school will not give any help. The problem could be yukon public schools. I do not know how the school can handle any more growth, when it can not take care of what it has. Please do not let your child get behind.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 3

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Surrey Hills Elementary School 4

Posted February 15, 2006
- a parent
I somewhat agree with the January 2005 review. My daughter has special needs and it took sometime to get the school actively involved in her care and receptive to her medical needs. However, I feel that the main problem lies with the Yukon Public School system as a whole. We need more nurses than just one for the whole district and our children need counselors at each school! So far the only concern I have about the school's rapid growth is the lack of organization when school is let out. It is a mad house at 3:30 every day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Surrey Hills Elementary School
10700 Hastings Avenue, Yukon, OK  73099
(405) 373-1973
Last modified Surrey Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Surrey Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top