Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Albany, OR
Students enrolled: 261
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Albany Christian School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a community member
After having gone through college I really understand how well this school prepared me for high school and beyond. The education this school provided helped me to be extremely ahead of the curve compared to other private schools and public schools. I highly recommend this school if you want to help your child get ahead in life, and make sure they make enough to take care of you when you get older :)

Albany Christian School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My son went here for Pre-k and K. We've been very happy. Tons of parent participation. The teachers have control of the classroom. My son comes home openly speaking about religion. He enjoys the playground and adores the teachers. Good teacher to student ratio - affordable.


Albany Christian School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Albany Christian School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
All 3 kids have attended this school, for a total of 16 years - the teachers really care for the students, small classes mean great academic attention and fun field trips!

Albany Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
We love this school and feel that the teachers truely care about the students. Our plan is to keep our child here for as along as we are able to finnacially.


Albany Christian School 5

Posted August 29, 2005
- a student
This school is very active. But somethings like the dress code are not informed on some of the students. But most of all it is a good school. You learn lots of things about Jesus Christ and God. It is just a wonderful school!

Albany Christian School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
The teachers and priciple are very dedicated to providing the best posible education for the children. The use the best posible curriculum. The class size is smaller so the teachers have the ability to really help the children when needed. No child is left behind.

Albany Christian School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This school has excellent caring teachers and a great student/teacher ratio. It could use more parent involvement. Students excel in academics - I feel it is a close knit school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albany Christian School
420 Southeast 3rd Avenue, Albany, OR  97321
(541) 928-1110
Last modified Albany Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Albany Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top