Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
500 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 86 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Life Christian School 1

Posted July 10, 2016
- a parent
Although I know most negative comments get removed from this page, I will tell you as a parent-this school is a nightmare! Most of the staff either left or was fired this year, and it has been total chaos since Feb. 2016 when the Principal left. I have never seen such a lack of ethics and morals in a school. The children suffered and so have the parents. Some of the staff that has stayed are awful people who should not be around children. The children have witnessed unbelievable bad behavior from the staff. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL!

Life Christian School
Grateful to: Student

Posted June 09, 2016
- a community member
It's important to keep an open and questioning mind on your learning and living quest.


Life Christian School 2

Posted June 09, 2016
- a community member
ANY PARENT CONCERNS about a Life Church/Christian School PROPOSED 100' VERIZON MONOPOLE CELL TOWER JUST 50' feet FROM/ABOVE ITS OWN STUDENT CLASSROOMS? Seems like daily exposure to RF and EMF emissions would suggest a healthier location MUCH FARTHER away from daily student learning and activity. Just wondering....I know I would not buy a home next to a cell tower (if i had a choice), so I am not sure why the school(which has a choice) is proposing children and students to spend full days under one. Just wondering...

Life Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Love you, Angie Taylor!! God bless your next adventure and thank you for sharing your passion for kids and God with us.

Life Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
This is our 3rd year attending Life Christian School. We have loved how the staff, teachers and principal have loved our kids and helped them grown academically and spiritually. Hearing that the Principal is leaving the school is heartbreaking. She made the school what it is today, and amazing place to send our kids. We pray for the future of this school and for the entire staff and students who will miss her greatly.


Life Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a community member
Life has the worst sportsmanship I have seen in the entire Metro Christian League. Other schools dread playing them, because while they have talented athletes, it is completely overshadowed by the bad language and attitudes that they use in their participation in the sports. It is a shame that they are advertising as a Christian school, because it doesn't look that way from the outside. They would do well to remember that some of the students from the K-8 schools in the area are looking for a high school to attend. What kind of impression are you making?

Life Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
LCS has an amazing mission program that involves every student and impacts our local community as well as the world.

Life Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
It is not a perfect school, but issues are addressed directly and problems get resolved. They are always striving to do a better job with training our kids.


Life Christian School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
We love the school community! Our kids right in. So many kids are entitled and apathetic today, LCS does a great job of helping our kids see outside of themselves. It has been exciting to watch our kids be involved in impacting the world while they learn. My daughter came home with sincere gratitude for her education, because of the approach to learning the school takes.

Life Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are really passionate about their kids and seeing each individual child learn. I feel my daughter has been well loved, but challenged to stretch and learn.

Nearby schools

Life Christian School
5585 SW 209th Ave, Aloha, OR  97007
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 86 reviews. (503) 259-1329
Last modified Life Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top