Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
500 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 77 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Life Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Love you, Angie Taylor!! God bless your next adventure and thank you for sharing your passion for kids and God with us.

Life Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
This is our 3rd year attending Life Christian School. We have loved how the staff, teachers and principal have loved our kids and helped them grown academically and spiritually. Hearing that the Principal is leaving the school is heartbreaking. She made the school what it is today, and amazing place to send our kids. We pray for the future of this school and for the entire staff and students who will miss her greatly.


Life Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a community member
Life has the worst sportsmanship I have seen in the entire Metro Christian League. Other schools dread playing them, because while they have talented athletes, it is completely overshadowed by the bad language and attitudes that they use in their participation in the sports. It is a shame that they are advertising as a Christian school, because it doesn't look that way from the outside. They would do well to remember that some of the students from the K-8 schools in the area are looking for a high school to attend. What kind of impression are you making?

Life Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
LCS has an amazing mission program that involves every student and impacts our local community as well as the world.

Life Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
It is not a perfect school, but issues are addressed directly and problems get resolved. They are always striving to do a better job with training our kids.


Life Christian School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
We love the school community! Our kids right in. So many kids are entitled and apathetic today, LCS does a great job of helping our kids see outside of themselves. It has been exciting to watch our kids be involved in impacting the world while they learn. My daughter came home with sincere gratitude for her education, because of the approach to learning the school takes.

Life Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are really passionate about their kids and seeing each individual child learn. I feel my daughter has been well loved, but challenged to stretch and learn.

Life Christian School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The early grades could definitely do more homework. I am finding my children to have enough free time for extra curricular activities which is nice. My daughter is quite intelligent and I would like her to be more challenged.


Life Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The schools makes my children feel heard,understood when there is conflict. They help them to learn the skills of conflict management.

Life Christian School 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Angie Taylor and her staff are truly role models of Christian values. They loved and cared for our children,worked very closely with us with the challenges they face . The vision and the mission of the school is lived out in everyday lives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Life Christian School
5585 SW 209th Ave, Aloha, OR  97007
(503) 259-1329
Last modified Life Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Life Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. Top