Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-3|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creative Childrens Center 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
Since starting at CCC three months ago, I have watched my 3.5 year old flourish. After a move across the country, she had stopped singing so often. Since starting preschool, she is back to singing constantly! Songs I know, songs I've never heard but I know she's learned at school, and songs she's made up on her own. She is more self assured and has become very interested in cooking as her class helps to make their mini meal each day. The school's communication with parents is excellent and they strive to learn from the students as well as teach them.

Creative Childrens Center 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
We are nearing the end of our 4th year here. Could not be happier with our choice! We have an amazing and dedicated teacher and have made some very close friends with the wonderful families that also attend here. Highly recommend checking it out!


Creative Childrens Center 1

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
This school is very overpriced for what you get . You don't realize all the extra fees fundraising and supplies you will be required to buy on top of parent helping and a job within the school. The are very unorganized. Last year the teacher was hired 2 weeks before the school year and she only lasted a month then another month with fill in teachers before another teacher was hired. Then that teacher left at the end of the school year. We would not recommend this preschool. Also be wary of the amount of days the kids are actually in school. They take at least 1 inservice day a month and a long Christmas and spring break with another week off in May for conferences.

Creative Childrens Center 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
Creative Children's Center is a school where children and their parents are welcomed into a wonderful community. Our experience at CCC has been nothing but positive. We have had 2 children at CCC and this is our 6th year in the school. Our boys have become strong, independent thinkers who truly love learning.

Creative Childrens Center 4

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
This is a great preschool where the children are highly valued. It does take time on the part of the parents to make it work, but it is well worth the effort. I love the attention each student is given. I think it is an excellent school. My son is now attending his second year of preschool here and he is thriving in this environment. Creativity and exploration are paramount at this school.


Creative Childrens Center 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
We love Creative Children's Center! The teaching staff are truly amazing. They work to find the passions and interests of all their students, and then manage to incorporate them into a meaningful curriculum. They encourage even their youngest students to work together and support one another in exploration and problem solving. As a parent, I have learned so much by being a part of this community. I was a little nervous about helping in the classroom, but it is actually a lot of fun and a great way to get to know the other kids and parents. I couldn't imagine a better place for my children and my family!

Creative Childrens Center 3

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
In response, to the Teacher's "responce" (all of whom have advanced education degrees) spelling apparently needs to be added to the curriculum.

Creative Childrens Center 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a teacher
In responce to the "like a daycare that parents run", I am afraid the reveiwer may not quite understand the intention behind a Reggio Inspired school. There are several factors behind the reasons for inviting Parents to participate in their child's education, with the goal of creating educational experiences that support a child's intellectual and social intellegences. At CCC our teachers hold advanced degrees in education and work daily with parents knowing that chidlren are well aware of our partnership. They feel loved and cared for while guided by teachers and parents throughout the day. We are proud to have parent involvement and believe strongly that if more schools encoraged parents, and welcomed them in, all children would benefit from the additional love and support. As for the word "daycare", we are registered as a private school, and do not offer full time care at this juncture. However, should we become a "daycare" it would be my hope that our society would celebrate the need for quality full day programs and not use the term in a way that pits one type of chidlren's program against another. Learning should be "nothing but joy" and parents should be welcomed.


Creative Childrens Center 1

Posted April 10, 2012
- a community member
Its like a daycare that other parents run, not a school. They expect a lot of time and money from parents. If your short on both, this is not the school for you.

Creative Childrens Center 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter loves it here at CCC. Her creativity is allowed to bloosom. They give the kids the means and opportunity to create and they run with it. I'm so happy that it is a co-op school, because I love being in the classroom to see how my daughter interacts and learns and it's great to get to know all of the other children.

Nearby schools

Creative Childrens Center
2515 SW 185th Ave, Aloha, OR  97006
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (503) 591-0604
Last modified Creative Childrens Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-3
Top