Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


International School Of Beaverton--High 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
My daughter graduated from ISB in 2015 and we could not be happier with the quality of education that she received. The IB curriculum is challenging and prepares students exceptionally well for college and beyond. If I had a complaint it would be that the course options in the IB program are limited but that's mostly due to the fact that this is a smaller school. Overall we could not be happier.

International School Of Beaverton--High 1

Posted April 23, 2016
- a parent
The administration at this school is utterly horrible. They harass students over the dumbest things and it is not uncommon to see people coming out of the office crying. The vice principle Scott Carey Gladney is especially horrific. He should not be allowed to work with children let alone in the education system. There have been no complaints of bullying at the school done by students, but rather the administration (mainly the Vice Principle) are those doing the bullying. If I could make the choice over again I never would have sent my child here.


International School Of Beaverton--High
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 23, 2016
- a parent
The kids are taught to view each other as competition rather than help one another out. The school is raising kids to be frightened of their peers rather than how to make long lasting relationships.

International School Of Beaverton--High 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a student
It is simply the greatest school ever. The curriculum is wonderful, the students are nice and encouraging, and the teachers are spectacular.

International School Of Beaverton--High 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
The academics at ISB are top notch. There is a LOT of homework but it is relevant and does not feel like busy work. When you get good grades here you know you've earned them. The teachers, staff, & principal are responsive to emails and take the time to work through any issues with the parent and/or student to ensure success. Parents have immediate access to grades online so they can keep track of student progress. Some of the class sizes were too large (45+) in middle school but the teachers were able to handle it because the students were interested in learning and were not discipline problems. I don't expect those numbers to follow us to HS as I believe many students go on to different schools for 9th grade. I suspect that has to do with the lack of sports teams and limited course choices available at the HS level. Thankfully what's available is perfect for my kid so we're extremely happy there. A high % of graduates go on to college and they have been recognized nationally for their excellence. I don't think it's the perfect fit for everyone but if your kid is not into sports and loves languages and international culture, this is a great environment.


International School Of Beaverton--High 4

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
ISB is awesome in all ways. My son is very motivated. The teachers are really great and easy to reach by all students, whenever needed. They help them through all problems. My son is challenged enough in each class based on his abilities.

International School Of Beaverton--High 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
An excellent cerified IB school. Principal is very involved and enthusiastic. ISB often hosts exchange students from different countries which provides great opportunities for students to check their second language skills. School does a great job communicating with parents. Students enjoy studying in a smaller diversified class setting with much attention from teachers and they do well.

International School Of Beaverton--High 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
I'm in the 9th grade at ISB and this is my first year at this school. I like this school because it has rigorous academics and the students get to learn through an international perspective. Because the classes are not huge it is easy to make friends and to get to know your teachers. Overall this is a great school!


International School Of Beaverton--High 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
I have been going to ISB since it opened and I have never loved a school more. We get a great, international education that is unique to this school and we have a fun time during class.

Nearby schools

International School Of Beaverton--High
17770 SW Blanton St, Aloha, OR  97007
(503) 259-3800
Last modified International School Of Beaverton--High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top