Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Astor Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
The school is amazing, the teachers and staff are great. The curriculum is put together very well especially reading,writing, math and science. The music and physical education program is rotated throughout the week. The teachers and staff walk their classes to their buses everyday. They make sure that everyone is on and wait until every child is picked up before leaving. I love this school and I highly recommend it.

Astor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is very community based and focuses on healthy happy kids with a focus on literacy.


Astor Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Astor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
We have two children at Astoria and are extremely pleased with our experience thus far. The teachers are engaging, caring and attentive. The office staff and administrator are helpful and active. The atmosphere at Astor is absolutely positive and a great place to learn. Our children love this school and adore their teachers.

Astor Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2007
- a teacher
Astor Elementary is a wonderful place to learn. The staff is very friendly and caring. The staff know all of the kids and respect their individual differences. The teachers each bring unique talents to the school which makes learning even more fun.


Astor Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Astor School. The teachers are excellent and I could tell they truly cared about their students. I am also on staff at Astor and as a staff member I can say teamwork is key. As a staff member I also get to see what is going on at the school and I can honestly say it is a very well run school that cares about its students.

Astor Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2006
- a parent
I have had 5 children attend Astor and for the most part it has been a wonderful experience. The special ed teachers are the best! I have attended parenting classes there that were really great. As far as the academic program I think it is really individualize for your child they are great at finding problems early and getting your child help if they need it. The music program is really good and we even have P.E. There is an after school program that is done by the parks dept which is really nice. I also have to say I think that our bus sytem is awesome!

Astor Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2005
- a former student
I used to go to Astor and I loved it the whole time I was there. The teachers are the best and it is very comfortable. the parental involvement is great and the principal is great. I reccomend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Astor Elementary School
3550 Franklin Ave, Astoria, OR  97103
(503) 325-6672
Last modified Astor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Astor Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top