Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Marion Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Great safe, small school environment. Kids have opportunity to participate, lead and excel in school, athletics and clubs.

North Marion Middle School 1

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
This in one of the worst schools to send your child to. I am not sure how the other schools in this district fair but I can tell you from experience that NMM is NOT a educational enviroment I would recommend. The two stooges who run the office have to be the most unfavorable pair I have ever encountered,The teaching staff is mediocre at best and the parent/teacher communication is non existent,I feel horrible sending my child there everyday and am glad to be transferring him out of this district.I have told anyone and everyone who will listen how dysfunctional this learning **cough** enviroment is for their child..After speaking to many other parents I am not the only one who feels this way..This is a really bad school to send your children DO NOT ,,if you can help it move into this district..You will regret it and your child will be miserable..


North Marion Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a teacher
The school community is supportive and willing to go the extra mile to help students out..

North Marion Middle School 1

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Marion Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
this school treats my children rudely,and the principal should feel ashamed of herself for lack of fair punishment


North Marion Middle School 3

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Marion Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Marion Middle School 4

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
Pretty good instruction, great activities, great programs.


North Marion Middle School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Marion Middle School
20246 Grim Rd NE, Aurora, OR  97002
(503) 678-7119
Last modified North Marion Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Marion Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top