Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Beaverton, OR
Students enrolled: 270
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
I have been very impressed with the education and skills my child has received since starting Kindergarten this year. Holy Trinity has small class sizes where children are provided with individualized attention and challenged to learn. Parents are involved in the school at every level and there is a genuine sense of pride at the school.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 4

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
We love what Holy Trinity represents. We're pleased with how our children thrive in this hidden treasure of a school. The parish is lovely. We attend weekly mass with the students and Father Dave Gutmann, and really appreciate the messages they take away. The school lives by their principles of Learning, Faith and Service. Our children experience first-hand what it is to reach out to the community and help. What a fantastic value this is for our formative young citizens. Academics are strong, especially Reading and Writing. Math, Science and Technology are also becoming strong subjects for the school, with goals of testing in the upper 70% on State exams. Lofty, you might say but I know the principle and she does not relent when it comes to the students and their academic needs. If you're looking for a faith-based school, with strong academics, Holy Trinity is the school.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
We are thrilled with Holy Trinity. The teachers are dedicated and the environment is positive. The academic program is impressive. The principal has made positive changes. Overall a wonderful school.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school with great teachers, families and academics. We couldn't be happier with the education our kids are receiving while at the same time learning ethics, morals and religion. Great principal and pastor. Parents are very involved and down to earth.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
We have been involved with Holy Trinity since 1997 and have trusted our 4 children to this school. The current principal and pastor have brought a tremendous amount of energy to this school. We still have two children and look forward to continuing to grow with both the Holy Trinity Parish and school. The teachers are dedicate, many have been at the school for a long time and that helps maintain the right culture.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a teacher
Our school has a new vision for becoming the best Catholic School in Oregon. We have just created a new science lab and exciting after school science program, will be installing a covered playground area this summer and continue to improve in the areas of writing, science and math. Our teachers are inspiring and continuously challenge our students. We value Service, Learning, and Faith. We focus on the positive behaviors of our students, where bullying in no longer tolerated. Our sprawling grounds and inviting community welcome you to come and visit. Check us out at www.htsch.org - we look forward to seeing you!

Holy Trinity Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
The school has new leadership and some fantastic new teachers along with an experienced staff. Lots of positive energy with improving programs in all subjects, good facilities for a middle school-All weather track, gym, centrally located in Beaverton next to Nike.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 1

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 3

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
Good school with experienced teachers and a cadre of involved parents. The middle school teachers are young and have potential to be excellent. Little or no accommodation for students with learning disorders, though, which is frustrating. Unfortunately, bullies are not disciplined very well, which is very hard for students who do not fit in.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 4

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
There is a lot of parent involvement. It is actually required. Our daughter has always been in catholic preschools and we are happy with the school. The before school care (as many parents work) is a very small room with no windows but our daughter seems content. They do play outside quite a bit with the weather permits. After care aka extended care is held in the cafeteria and they also go to the playground. We have not seen much homework coming home. Our daughter is five and seems to be reading well for her age group. She is always happy to go to school which is very important.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Trinity Catholic School
13755 Southwest Walker Road, Beaverton, OR  97005
(503) 644-5748
Last modified Holy Trinity Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Trinity Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top