Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Park Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Great school, great teachers and a great principal. Anytime I have a question I get a prompt answer. This school does care about your child and their future. My son is in the sped program and has excelled academically since attending this school. Highly recommended for all students. :)

Highland Park Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Highland Park Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have lots of after school activities

Highland Park Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Highland Park Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
I have had a very similar experience this year. There appears to be an overall theme that the kids are at fault for whatEVER takes place. Of course, this is very teacher-dependent. We have had a great experience with the art teacher, the band teacher, and a math teacher. But, there is an underlying 'mood' around that negative experiences are the fault of the kids rather than the adult teachers taking responsibility for how to motivate students and interest them in learning. There is a ridiculous amount of attention and exaggerated importance placed on very small 'behavior problems' that are typical of this age group. Get creative people!


Highland Park Middle School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I am very impressed with Highland Park. The teachers and administration really seem to care about the students. Everyone I have met is friendly. The parents are willing to volunteer which is important. The band program is excellent.

Highland Park Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
I'm incredibly sorry that I ever sent my children to this school. The principal is apathetic and uninterested in the children and the atmosphere is contrary to parental involvement. While there are some excellent teachers there are also some who are still behaving like students themselves. They're sure all parents are uninvolved and inept and take the approach that all students will behave badly.

Highland Park Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Highland Park is a wonderful School! The teachers are excellent and make learning fun! I highly recommend that if you have a chance to go to Highland Park, take it. The counselors and teachers really want the kids to have an enjoyable experience yet still complete all the academics involoved.


Highland Park Middle School 2

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
Teachers don't seem to care enough, give enough attention to individuals. Counselor don't follow through when parent raises a concern. What a bad year we're experiencing.

Highland Park Middle School 3

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Park Middle School
7000 SW Wilson Ave, Beaverton, OR  97008
(503) 672-3640
Last modified Highland Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Park Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top