Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aloha High School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
Great community and great teachers! Always helping students and the school is clean also! The Best school I've ever attended!

Aloha High School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
This has been the best school for my 2013 Graduate. My 14 year old will be a freshman this fall, and my 11 year old will follow suit in a few years.


Aloha High School 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
I disagree with your 5/10 rating putting Aloha behind Beaverton and Sunset. Aloha has the best AP classes in the whole district. The staff, students, and the community are wonderful. Aloha is really invested in our kids future. There aren't scary gangs or lots of drugs either as some people think. Its a great school.

Aloha High School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
I'm a senior in the class of 2010 and I've found Aloha to be a great experience. I took a math class at another high school as an 8th grader to get a leg up on my studies and found it to be a very scary (and in my case, violent) experience. But my first day at aloha a 7 foot tall senior that people at other schools would (racistly) judge to be a gang member walked up to me and said 'you look lost, need any help?' and explained the hall system at aloha and the best way to get around. i find it interesting that people commend the kind of students who would shove a kid against a wall and spit on his jacket but judge and condemn the kind of students who would assist a student they don't even know.

Aloha High School 4

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
It is a school with so much diversity and so much to offer our kids!


Aloha High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Aloha is an amazing school. It is a school that helps its community in ways that are not seen. IT is a school that takes pride in all it does. Whether win lose or draw you can bet that these kids are a class act. It is the lowest socio-economic high school in the district but it still does well. The class of 2009 graduated with the awarding of over 7 million dollars in scholarships. This school gives and gives even though we are not the richest school in town. These students raise money to help one of its own through the sparrow project. They adopt over 20 families during the holidays, They raise thousands of dollars for Doernbecher's children hospital. These are the things that people do not hear about. What this school teaches about community at large cannot be measured in school grades.

Aloha High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The sense of community is so strong- amazing staff and amazing kids!

Aloha High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
Aloha was my first high school and it was the best way to start a high school year, aloha is so diverse and welcoming. I compared every other school after that to aloha and no other school could compare. aloha is the best!


Aloha High School 5

Posted January 24, 2009
- a community member
I graduated there in 2007 and I never wanted to switch schools. I loved how cool a lot of the teachers were and how much they would help with homework that you may not have understood.

Aloha High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
Aloha is an AMAZING school, by far the best in the state (in my opinion) The teachers are super friendly and the students are so caring and supportive. Just because Aloha looks like a jail on the outside, it is the exact opposite on the inside. I love Aloha and I would STRONGLY recommend ANY and EVERY parent to enroll their child there! GO WARRIORS!

Nearby schools

Aloha High School
18550 SW Kinnaman Rd, Beaverton, OR  97007
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (503) 259-4700
Last modified Aloha High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top