Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
The entire staff at Pine Ridge Elementary works as a team. Mr. Gehrig is the most involved principal I have ever seen. It is obvious that he is an exceptional leader and really cares about the kids. I feel that the whole staff not just the teachers care about and look after my son. Great sense of community.

Pine Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Ralph has been a great friend and role model for all of the kids.


Pine Ridge Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
My son has some special needs and his teachers have all gone above and beyond to facilitate his learning.

Pine Ridge Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
My son will be entering 3rd grade this fall. The amount of homework he has had up until now has been about right. It takes him about 20 minutes each evening.

Pine Ridge Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
These were all three character traits they started learning in the first grade. My son was very excited about "grit".


Pine Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
The school focuses on several different character traits during the school year both in the classroom and during whole school assemblies. Students are recognized and rewarded for displaying positive traits.

Pine Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
This school isn't all about "test scores", it is about what is best for each individual child and their family. I really respect that.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
The staff is so genuine and kind, they really want the best for the student and their family. The principal worked with our families needs for our kids and the teachers have been very supportive. Both my kids absolutely love the school and their friends. One plus is that they both have learned to unicycle in the mornings before school!


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
I am very impressed with the staff at Pine Ridge. The school met and exceeded my expectations when transitioning my daughter from a private school to the public education system. The teachers and principal are friendly and encouraging and engage my daughter in conversation even when we cross paths around town. I am satisfied with the academics and individualized attention students receive given the size of the student body.

Pine Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Very impressed with the staff at Pine Ridge. They truly embody everything I was hoping for when we transitioned our daughter from a small private school in Colorado to a public school here in Oregon. I am amazed at the ability for the teachers to recognize and engage the students even while out and about in Bend. Academics exceeded my expectation as well.

Nearby schools

Pine Ridge Elementary School
19840 Hollygrape St, Bend, OR  97702
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (541) 355-2700
Last modified Pine Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top