Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Our family is SO impressed with Pine Ridge Elementary. I thought it was a large school but it does not feel like it at all. Our two kids get personalized attention and their teachers are kind and intelligent and caring. The school itself is well designed and has lots of natural light and feels calming and quiet. There are two large playgrounds with a wide variety of activities at recess, our kids get PE and library and music and Storyline instruction. Very wonderful school!

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Great school and amazing staff. Attentive and professional. Feel lucky that this is our elementary school.


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
we moved to this part of bend so that our 2 children could attend pineridge. it is a great school and our kids love it. the staff go above and beyond and put in the extra time and effort for each child. pineridge also has a very supportive group of parent volunteers and an extrodinary PTA. in my personal opinion pineridge is bends best elementary.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Pine Ridge is everything the magnet schools offer and more. They have the best principal in the district (Mr. Gehrig) and teachers that are top notch. There is a great mix if diversity and lots to offer with music and Art Masters. Parent involvement is strong and supportive. Class sizes are usually around 20-24. My daughter is currently is in 4th grade and has been attending Pine Ridge since the start. Everyone of her teachers has been exceptional, caring, disciplined and knowledgeable. The school has the highest elementary enrollment in Bend-LaPine, which speaks volumes. I am a teacher myself and am highly critical of those who teach my child.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
Pine Ridge has the best Principal and teachers ever! I had three kids go here and if there was an issue the teachers and principal listened and figured out a solution. Everyone of my kids are completely different personality wise and very intelligent and the teachers knew just what to do to keep them motivated and do their best. I would rate this school a 10.


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a teacher
Earned Oregon's top rating, "Outstanding" on the 2009-10 Oregon Department of Education State School Report Card. Only 37% of Oregon schools earned the same rating statewide.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Pine Ridge Elementary school is the best school my daughter has ever attended!! I wont specially Thank Ms. Watts who is great mentor for my daughter and the best teacher she has ever had. Sincerely, Brenda Hageman

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
I've been very impressed by the support of the staff, administration, and parents since my son has been going here. He loves going to school, and, as a family,we look forward to the school events.


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
First grade has been a wonderful experience for my daughter. She is above average in math and reading which is wonderful. The PTA is strong and very involved with school activities, trying to offer extracurricular activities after school.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Ridge Elementary School
19840 Hollygrape St, Bend, OR  97702
(541) 388-5900
Last modified Pine Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top