Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Very impressed with Jewell! The teachers, office staff, principal, parent support... all of it is great!!

R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school and programs. Extremely impressed with staff, and when my child comes home enthusiastic about the lessons learned I know she is being taught by teachers who love what they do.


R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a teacher
Jewell Elementary School received the prestigious STAR award from the National Association for Sport and Physical Education, for their outstanding Physical Education program! Jewell is the only elementary school in Oregon, and one of 16 nationally to receive this honor. Jewell provides innovative and exciting programs for our community in multiple areas. Congratulations to Collin Brooks, the Jewell PE Teacher!

R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a teacher
Earned Oregon's top rating, "Outstanding", on the 2009-10 Oregon Department of Education State School Report Card. Only 37% of Oregon schools earned the same rating statewide.

R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Bruce Reynolds, Jewell Principal, was named 2010 Oregon Distinguished Principal of the Year. What an honor.


R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
Jewell is definitely a 21st century school. They have innovative programs and provide students with engaging lessons. The staff is incredible, and administration is responsive, available, and involved with students. This is definitely a school of the future.

R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a community member
Incredible School with high student achievement. Jewell is a 'Champion' school in the Celebrating Student Success Award Program. They are one of seven K-12 schools in Oregon to receive this award. Great staff and positive school climate.

R E Jewell Elementary School 1

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


R E Jewell Elementary School 4

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R E Jewell Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a community member
this school is above excellent. The Teachers are incredble, the office staff amazing an dthe students are surpassing in academic acheviment. i student taught at jewel for about 6 months and i absolutly loved it! the students are a wonderful reminder of childhood and the teachers keep influncing their students in a positive direction, even after they leave. i loved it and of you are interested in enrolling your student into the bend/lapine school distict then please do, i garentee that you won't regret it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R E Jewell Elementary School
20550 Murphy Rd, Bend, OR  97702
(541) 383-6150
Last modified R E Jewell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R E Jewell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top