Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Senior High School 2

Posted May 01, 2013
- a student
I went to this school for four years... (Well really two years, the last two were off and on) I wasn't the best student there and went to classes I just liked. However; I did have the Councillor tell me I was wasting their time, and I had a teacher who was trying his hardest to get me kicked out. The last straw was when I was pulled out of class, accused of something I didn't do and told I'd be suspended from parking on the grounds for like three weeks. I back talked the principle and the cop. They accused me of something I didn't do and i didn't like that. There were a few teachers who were worth going to. Most though just did it their way at their speed and never listened to students. Crowded and uncomfortable.

Mountain View Senior High School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a teacher
Earned Oregon's top rating, "Outstanding" on the 2009-10 Oregon Department of Education State School Report Card. Only 37% of Oregon schools earned the same rating statewide.


Mountain View Senior High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
I loved this school, the teachers, and resources, the people, and events, the building, and curriculum. If I could I would still attend this school.

Mountain View Senior High School 5

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
Amazing! Great teachers. And so many choices when it comes to clubs/sports/activities. Love it.

Mountain View Senior High School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mountain View Senior High School 4

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Senior High School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Senior High School 4

Posted October 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mountain View Senior High School 4

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Senior High School 5

Posted June 02, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Senior High School
2755 NE 27th St, Bend, OR  97701
(541) 383-6360
Last modified Mountain View Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top