Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
WVCS is a quality Christian school with a fantastic family of parents, students and staff. Class sizes are ideal and the focus remains Christ centered.

Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
My school provides quality education with quality teachers and the nicest students! The teachers really care. The classes are small so you get lots of help. The student body is more like family! The administrator/principal is awesome! A great place to learn!


Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a teacher
WVCS is a great place to work and it is a "family" environment. The student to teacher ratio allows for great communication and helps our students achieve.

Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
The thing that makes this school unique is the relationships among students and between students and teachers and parents. I have a child with a learning disability, and while the school does not offer "special ed" in the traditional sense, the teachers and administration bend over backwards to provide an individualized educational plan for the students. The high school offers four concurrent college classes, which is amazing for a school of this size, and has teachers who both challenge the students and will do whatever they can to help them. The middle school teachers are amazingly talented, all have advanced degrees, and provide an academic experience superior to other schools in the area. The small school size means any student who desires to participate in athletics, music, or drama is given the chance, and these opportunities have added to my child's education. The elementary teachers are also caring and well qualified, and do much to provide outside opportunities for learning in addition to the academic rigors of the regular classroom. The atmosphere is the biggest asset, the love of God evident in the student body makes WVCS a special place to send your kids.

Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
This is a small school in a small town, but the staff, students and families, make this an amazing place! There isn't another school in the Salem/Keizer area that I would rather be a part of! I love the PreK-12th grade atmosphere, it is a family in and of itself!


Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a teacher
This has by far been the best working environment I've had. There is such a spirit of community by other staff, parents and students. I can honestly call all of my co-workers as friends, and I love that I know all of the students. I feel supported and cared for by everyone!

Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a teacher
I believe that WVCS has the best students in town. They really have a heart for the Lord.

Willamette Valley Christian School 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willamette Valley Christian School
9075 Pueblo Ave NE, Brooks, OR  97305
(503) 393-5236
Last modified Willamette Valley Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Willamette Valley Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top