Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Canby, OR
Students enrolled: 519

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cecile Trost Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
The staff of Trost Elementary are extremely talented and dedicated. This school's dual language philosophy provides wonderful opportunities for the students.

Cecile Trost Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Trost is a good school in that it is trying. I think they like so many schools are overwhelmed by the teacher to child ratio which makes it hard really get to know students individual academic learning styles and needs. What I like most about the school is the dual language immersion program. It is a real gift that my children will be fluent in two languages before reaching middle school.


Cecile Trost Elementary School 1

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
I had to pull my oldest out of school last year. Bullying by the students was not stopped by the teacher. Instead he singled out my child while I stood outside the classroom. My oldest is now in home school. My younger daughter wanted to continue to go to the school. And my youngest wanted to go to kindergarten. They now are being forced out of the school because they do not speak Spanish. The school board is going to put them on a bus for 2 extra hours a day because of the DLI program at Trost.

Cecile Trost Elementary School 2

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cecile Trost Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cecile Trost Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
Trost is a great school where all students feel cared for and accepted. They have dedicated teachers who work hard to provide an excellent education for students from diverse backgrounds. Their after school program 'Stay and Play' is outstanding. My children are lucky to attend such a wonderful school!

Cecile Trost Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
Cecil Trost Elementary school is setting a high standard for public schools. They have a tradition of excellent teachers and high student achievement. Innovative new programs like Stay and Play, an after school program that adds back to the educational experience those specialty courses that have been chopped along with school budgets over the last few years. Trost is also the envy of the school district with an excellent duel language immersion program that teaches young children fluency in Spanish for native English speakers. Trost has a dedicated parent liaison that is instrumental in the development of extra curricular programs and coordination of parent volunteers. We feel very fortunate to have such a strong community of students and faculty.

Cecile Trost Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2006
- a parent
Very disappointed in this school. The main focus now of this school is the ESL/Dual Immersion programs. I feel this has taken alot of focus and support away from children that were really in need. I only see things getting worse at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cecile Trost Elementary School
800 South Redwood, Canby, OR  97013
(503) 263-7130
Last modified Cecile Trost Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cecile Trost Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top