Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public district
Chiloquin, OR
Students enrolled: 174
 

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chiloquin High School 2

Posted December 16, 2011
- a community member
I was a student at Chiloquin High School. A lot of people say it is a bad school, but, I beg to differ. Yes, the school was not the nicest, and a lot of the students relied in being bullies, but, the teachers and system were quite effective. More discipline might be needed, and more control over students outside after school would be welcomed. As a student there, I had seen many fights, and bullying problems, and some staff did not do much in the way of stopping it. Best idea would be to keep an eye on your kids that attend this school. Become active in school activities, and dramatically limit the chances that bullies and other problem-causing students have to actually do any of these things.

Chiloquin High School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This was awesome that I attended during my high school years! Could ask for a better school!


Chiloquin High School 3

Posted September 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chiloquin High School 1

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chiloquin High School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
Im a student a chiloquin and i think that the school is great were improving and we are not as bad as you people make us sound


Chiloquin High School 3

Posted December 23, 2007
- a student
Well, i am currently a student at chiloquin high school and i have to say that the school is not as bad as everyone says it is. Yeah, some of the kids might have a discipline problem, but when you put that label on the school as the 'bad' school ...What about the good kids ? How are they gonna progress in life if people think they went to chiloquin ? With everyone talking about the school so badly. Who is going to want to accept a kid from chiloquin ? I just want to say that chiloquin is a really great school. And people need to cut us some slack.

Chiloquin High School 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chiloquin High School 3

Posted November 15, 2006
- a parent
I think that the students are improving, but they need help with administration, especially the principal, vice principal, & counciler. The teachers have improved in some areas and are taking more interest in our kids.


Chiloquin High School 2

Posted September 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Chiloquin High School 1

Posted October 26, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chiloquin High School
300 Elm St, Chiloquin, OR  97624
(541) 783-2321
Last modified Chiloquin High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chiloquin High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top