Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cheldelin Middle School 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
I continue to be happy with the school for both of my middle schoolers. I have two very different children; one that has an IEP and one that doesn't. The one with an IEP gets support and plenty of extra help. The other one is in challenge classes and is doing quite well with the curriculum. My suggestion for improvement is more communication about testing, especially OAKS (and its new equivalent for next year). The school should tell the parent the exact dates of each test to be sure the student is well rested and doesn't have a big event the night before such as a track meet that gets them home late. Overall I am happy with the school.

Cheldelin Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
My kids have flourished in this school. It is very competitive and offers challenge classes and highschool prep classes.The teachers are excellent.


Cheldelin Middle School 2

Posted December 23, 2009
- a parent
This is the 2nd year here for my kiddo. I have been truly underwhelmed nearly since day one. I have a tag child in reading but does not excel in some other areas; does not get the support or help needed. Sometimes I just gets passed over when just needs a few extra minutes of personal time with a teacher. It is really sad.

Cheldelin Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
I enjoy the school. Needs more extra-curricular activities. Track, Cross-Country, and disc golf.

Cheldelin Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
My child is in the gifted and talented classes and has had an extremely positive experience. There are many options here for gifted children. The class sizes have been small and the teachers very motivated. It seems to me that the parents are very involved. School-sponsored extra-curricular activities are limited because of budget cuts, but there are many after-school activities available that are not directly school sponsored.


Cheldelin Middle School 4

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cheldelin Middle School 3

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
The school has very caring teachers and a very upbeat, positive atmosphere, with smaller class size. However, for those those who learn differently, it is far better as a social experience than an educational one. If this area were different, I'd give them 5 stars.

Cheldelin Middle School 1

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cheldelin Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
My son who is in the talented and gifted classes has great teachers and a great learning experience. My second son who is learning challenged didn't have the same positive learning experience. My comments below reflect my son who is excelling in school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cheldelin Middle School
987 Conifer Blvd NE, Corvallis, OR  97330
(541) 757-5971
Last modified Cheldelin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cheldelin Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top