Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Cottage Grove, OR
Students enrolled: 571

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school in the state in my opinion. Teachers and staff look down on parents and bully students. Cottage Grove/south lane school district is horrible at arbitration between parents and teachers also...the parents and students are always two wrong! The only teacher that is descent at that school or within the entire district is Richard DeGeorge and he teaches special ed. He is a great guy!! Who really cares! The rest aren't worth the communities time. Homeschool your children, before you send them to Lincoln...or any other school in the district!!

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
This School Is Great. The Teachers Are great also. Mr. White is the best. No he's Not every teacher is.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
This school is awful. Kids are bullied and the teachers constantly pick favorites. Some teachers even bully the students.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
My child was verbally attacked by a teacher, the 504 that had been in effect was ignored and I have been treated like I'm the problem. NEED I SAY MORE?

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
I dont like this school at all. They don't treat parents with much respect and kids are bullied by teachers as well as other kids.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Not a good school. Teachers are bullies, and the parents are always wrong when they talk to any teachers or other staff, and parents are constantly talked down to by most staff!! Rules change w/o parents knowing. My advice: "Home school your children before putting them in this school"

Lincoln Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Its a great school,even with all the students! Lots of activities,and electives.Nice staff!

Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted June 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Middle School
1565 South 4th St, Cottage Grove, OR  97424
(541) 942-3316
Last modified Lincoln Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top