Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creswell Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
Bullying is a major problem at CMS and not just by the students. We are three years gone and my kids are emotionally healthier and safer. The move was a good choice for us. My daughter is in NHS and will graduate with honors next year. My son was dismissed from his IEP a year ago, finishing up his last term of middle school making it on the honor roll, and is ready to start HS in the fall.

Creswell Middle School 2

Posted December 30, 2014
- a parent
This school could use change to better a young mind. Stop punishing like a Boss oe Manager by intimidating great minds and people That They Will Become!!! Treat them differently so they can find their best in Focus Where It Matters Most... Creslane Elementary has taght my 3 children to become the best they can with kindness and Awesomeness. .. and No Bullying! Creswell Middle School doesn't seem to get the clue, from 2 blocks away our young minds are being developed to fail and or stress when they go from 10 to 12... That Sucks. My daughter loved school and now dredds her second year at CMS :( Please Creswell MS. GO Take A PTA at the Creslane Elementary School and remember why we raise our children to succeed ... Treat our kids well and they will treat you with greatness :)


Creswell Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. We came from a homeschool situation, so I was expecting a lot of hassle. The enrollment process was smooth, and my daughter loves all of her teachers. Awesome school!

Creswell Middle School 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
My son is a great student and leader with his peers and the school has been nothing but a nightmare. My son used to love school now comes home crying and fearful of administrators and some teachers. Always assuming one child is the problem without even asking just assuming. After going to arranged meanings by staff and no introductions of whom is in the room, the truth comes out the moment oaks my son what happened. It was as though they forgot to ask. The principals comment of my child always has the right answer was thrown at him and she walked out of thd meeting she called without saying a word. Report cards come with inaccurate grades. I had great hopes for my kid in this beautiful school but 2 months in am very displeased with the leadership and my heart broke format child.

Creswell Middle School 4

Posted March 05, 2011
- a parent
I am very pleased with quality of teachers, TAG offerings for my above average child. Good communication between teachers and parents. High quality curriculum, high quality electives.


Creswell Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a community member
I am a student here at CMS and have been for about a month now, I've attended 4 different middle schools and this one is by far the best! I can't believe I'm saying this about school but it's pretty sweet. The building is brand new as of like 2 years ago and is VERY nice!

Creswell Middle School
no rating

Posted January 28, 2010
- a community member
I have worked at this school for 12 years and I find that every day I promote this school. We have parents who are trying to transfer their students into our school. Our staff is supportive, caring and puts the students' needs above all else. I don't know who wrote the post of September 10th, but there are always two sides to every story.

Creswell Middle School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
My son is an A student and plays 4 sports a year. He had nothing but problems at this school. The administration was totally incompetent and cared more about punishment than trying to find out the source of any problems. I ended up transferring my son and the problems stopped!

Nearby schools

Creswell Middle School
655 West Oregon Ave, Creswell, OR  97426
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (541) 895-6090
Last modified Creswell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top