Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Lake Job Corps 2

Posted November 27, 2012
- a student
timber lake job corp is getting progressivley worse with every two weeks 3-10 new rules come into place and the drama every other day someone hates you that you were friends with before the foods terrible and and proportions are greatly eneven the dorms are falling apart the staff dont care about you they write you up with center write ups whenever possable and the instructors are almost never present in the trades. and the food is rotting or wilted before we even get to the mess hall.

Timber Lake Job Corps 2

Posted November 13, 2012
- a student
The food is bad, and isnt proportioned right. You live off top ramen. i lost 35 pounds from being underfed and going to school and trade hungry every day. The staff is very childish and unprofessional. This place is treated like a boot camp. Expect lots of drama, and dont trust anyone. you will regret it. Not much free time, and you get 2 phones for a dorm full of people and you can never get a turn, (no cell phone service.) there is staff with over 100 written student complaints, and still has yet to be let go of. you wont sleep much, and will encounter some bullying. Staff has gotten physical with students. very strict PDA rules and relationships between students are discouraged and looked down on. staff does not care about your personal issues. no privacy. people here leave and never return all the time (Like myself) most kids get kicked out, for breaking too many of the 5 billion rules they have here. there is a rule for everything. This place can make you or break you. Just educate yourself on the reality of this place before signing the papers and going.


Timber Lake Job Corps 1

Posted January 06, 2012
- a student
the vocational staff are great but the educational and residential staff for the most part are incompotant,rude and in some cases even towards each other

Timber Lake Job Corps 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Timber Lake Job Corps 4

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
Our son has been at Timber Lake for about 8 months now and seems to be doing quite well. We have hopes for progression. 'Job Corps' is a great 'Pet Project' of the U.S. government since the Roosevelt administration and can really give a young person a good leg up on life, (especially in these times). I think we are all thankful for the oppurtunities this program can provide which wouldn't have been there otherwise. I think this will be a very good confidence builder for our son.


Timber Lake Job Corps 3

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Timber Lake Job Corps 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Our son has been at Job Corps since last June,he is doing well.. Some parents think that the kids should have more freedom, I don't think so they are there to learn and with the staff having to keep track of that many kids they need to pull in the reins.. we are very proud of our son to have this opportunity.....

Timber Lake Job Corps 2

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Timber Lake Job Corps 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Timber Lake Job Corps 2

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
lack of supervision seemingly incompetant instructors who either choose nto to or are unable to maintain control of campus student free for all

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Lake Job Corps
59868 E Highway 224, Estacada, OR  97023
(503) 834-2291
Last modified Timber Lake Job Corps is a Private school that serves grades 10-12
Timber Lake Job Corps Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top