Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eugene Christian School 5

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
We are so happy with Eugene Christian School! Our daughter has been a student with E.C.S. For the last six years and we can not say enough about the small class sizes, individual attention and academics. We see her growth not only in academics, but in faith and walking with Christ. We are excited to see new technology in the classrooms, without cutting back on P.E., music or art. Eugene Christian School is truelly a family environment that we are proud to be a part of. The Olson Family

Eugene Christian School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
We are so blessed our two boys are a part of this school. They are individuals and are treated as such. Their strengths are emphasized and their personal challenges are seen as an opportunity for educational and personal growth. We are truly grateful our boys are in an environment that promotes a Christ centered life. We look forward to many more years with our school family. Josy Gray and Gray Family


Eugene Christian School 4

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Our Fourth grader has been at ECS since first grade and has loved being a part of the ECS family since we enrolled him there. As parents we are so pleased with the school's focus on keeping the students' growing Faith at the core of what they do. ECS has weekly chapel and curriculum that includes God and His teaching, we love what this has done for our son's confidence in his Christian Faith. Academically speaking, the fact that the students still get to experience all subjects in the classroom and also Spanish, PE, and Music is a bonus as well. We are pleased that he can receive a more well-rounded education. The new administrator is very forward thinking and kid-focused. He supports integrating technology to help create an individualized education program for each student. We also like the fact that the school also reaches out to the local community with community concerts, supporting charities and service projects. We are looking forward to the future with ECS! ~The Hugo family

Eugene Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
ECS has been the most wonderful school, and such a blessing to our family! My son is in 3rd grade here, and started in 1st grade. He loves going to school every morning, talks about the teachers like they are his friends! And loves his principle! His grades are the best they have ever been! This school excels in academics as well as teaching kindness and compassion! I love who my son is becoming and I credit Eugene Christian School!! Tracie Hakki 3rd grade parent

Eugene Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Burke and Mrs. Duncan have been so wonderful and influential in my sons life! They have shown him love, patience, kindness while also being firm and clear. They know how to build a child up and give children confidence they need to succeed!


Eugene Christian School 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
Best...School...Ever!!!! We currently have a 2nd Grader at Eugene Christian School and we simply can't say enough about our experience as a whole. The class sizes are small, allowing the teacher to give one on one attention to every student. They have all of the programs that help enrich children - art, music, language, PE, etc... And most importantly, it's Faith based teaching and vision for the school is so refreshing and exciting to see. We have 2 younger children whom we will also send to ECS. We LOVE this school! The Schoenherr Family

Eugene Christian School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
We absolutely love this school! My daughter is excited to go to school everyday and she loves her class and teacher. This school offers so many opportunities to learn and grow with hands on class experiences. This school has after school activities as well like art and ballet classes. The teachers are so wonderful and kind they take the time for each child. We are so thankful that our daughter has been able to attend this school and receive a great education and have good examples of God's love and grace displayed by the teachers, staff, friends and families at Eugene Christian School. This school has been a blessing to our family. -The Billings Family

Eugene Christian School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
We love this school very much! Our kids have been attending here for 6 years now and it has been amazing to see it grow. We have a new administrator that we feel is a perfect fit to lead this school for many years to come. The small class sizes are helping my children get an individualized learning experience right for them. The teachers are kind, committed, and always willing to learn new things along side of the children. The school is working hard on emphasizing values and character traits that don't just happen at school but will extend to their daily lives with all people they come in contact with. I see the school embracing today's technology, social interest, and ever changing academic styles with purposeful intent while not compromising on values. Eugene Christian School has become a second home that my kids genuinely love going to each day. It is a great family to be a part of and we are extremely blessed to have this school. ~The Tubbs Family


Eugene Christian School 5

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
ECS is not just our children's school, it is our family. And within this family are teachers who are so invested in my children that they take the time to get to fully know them. They know my children's struggles, the things they excel at, the things that make them nervous and so on. A huge reason they can take that time is because of the small class sizes. Right now my daughter's class has 13 students and my son's has 12. When I see the homework coming home with my kids and compare it to their friends' school work I have found that ECS is excelling academically. I am confident that when my kids graduate from ECS they will head to high school fully prepared both in their academics and a strong foundation of who they are, what they believe and their relationship with Christ. I feel so blessed to have them here.

Eugene Christian School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a teacher
I am amazed at the quality education provided by Eugene Christian School. I love all the teachers, and the small class sizes provide a good environment for learning. All the students can participate in enrichment classes such as music, computers, and P.E., plus there are the extras like the library, art & ballet, drama, Spanish and creative electives for the middle school. I love that everything is taught with a Christian worldview. What an amaziing school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eugene Christian School
2895 Chad Drive, Eugene, OR  97405
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (541) 686-9145
Last modified Eugene Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top