Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Eugene, OR

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgeline Montessori 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and dynamic classrooms... Ridgeline Montessori has instilled a love of learning in our daughters and challenged them academically. Truly, an amazing learning community.

Ridgeline Montessori 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
The Montessori model takes advantage of children's innate curiosity and allows each student to learn at his or her own pace, with guidance from teachers. Ridgeline is a fabulous example of a public Montessori education. Its teachers are fired up and dedicated. Students learn much more than the three Rs; they also learn social skills, ethics, independence, and how to navigate the world and follow their bliss. Ridgeline is perfect for kids who don't fit neatly into boxes. If you're wanting your kids to learn to fill in achievement test bubbles and not much else, don't send them here.


Ridgeline Montessori 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
When an arsonist burned down half our school, parents, teachers and staff found a way to keep the program going. What an example to the kids!

Ridgeline Montessori 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love that it is a public Montessori program- that educates the whole person and helps create a more peaceful future with people who treat each other, themselves and their environment with respect!

Ridgeline Montessori 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
I love Ridgeline's personalized approach, dedication to the students and adherence to the Montessori pedagogy!


Ridgeline Montessori 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Excellent staff and curriculum. My 1st choice for my children.

Ridgeline Montessori 3

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeline Montessori 5

Posted November 24, 2007
- a student
I have been going to this school since the 5th grade and will be graduating in the 8th grade. I know I will miss this school for it is the best school I have ever been to. (I've been to 11).


Ridgeline Montessori 4

Posted February 26, 2005
- a parent
Ridgeline Montessori is a public charter school which features the Montessori method of education -- materials are provided and group and individual lessons are given, and the child then works independently and/or in groups. Guidelines are given to the student as to which work to complete each week. Most of the work is self-guided and self-paced. This is a newer school started by parents, and continues to have very involved parents. I like that it teaches my child to love to learn and discover. Also, it is very multi-cultural and teaches about the world beyond. Each classroom has an Oregon certified teacher who is also certifed in Montessori, or at least is in the process. Also, each classroom has an assistant. They teach respect for each other, the classroom, and the environment. Perhaps they need to focus more on math, but my fourth grader is learning geometry and pre-algebra. Great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgeline Montessori
2855 Lincoln St, Eugene, OR  97405
(541) 681-9662
Last modified Ridgeline Montessori is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgeline Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top