Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Eugene, OR
Students enrolled: 379

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cascade Middle School 1

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
Since my daughter has started cascade middle school I have not seen her bring home not any type of school work that she is done in your class or even homework that they wanted to do at home?? My daughter is in a special-needs class there and I'm concerned on exactly what she does while she's there at school? I noticed when it came to budget cuts that the special needs classes seem to have the most impact . At Danabo elementary school her class was completely cut out of the entire school academics! And I recently learned that at cascade middle school they don't have any communication devices to help my daughter communicate while she's at school, and we all know that communication is very important in our children's education.

Cascade Middle School 2

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
Inexperienced principal. Teachers often miss entering homework grades and enter it with differing standards between the classrooms. Often, grades are entered at the last minute before the grading cycle. Its left to the parent to nag at the teachers and principal about missing homework. The school feels its the parents fault and sends hand-written notes to the parent to sign agreements about the missing grades for the student to get extra credit, so the teacher is clear of all responsibility.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
My kids transferred here from 4J and have EXCELLED while being there. The school and staff have some of THE most respectful, caring and wonderful people that I have met. Thank you Cascade Middle School.

Cascade Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cascade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2009
- a community member
I believe that Cascade Middle School lacks proper teaching skills. The teachers do not properly teach the students. There academic skills are not as high as they should be. It is also a dangerous environment for students.


Cascade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I feel that Cascade Middle School has failed at having a safe environment for my child so that is one of the main reasons for withdrawing him Cascade Middle School. The teachers want the students to respect them but, how do respect someone that does not respect you. My child has been called Retarded by a teacher and Worthless. How is a child suppose to show respect to an adult that speaks to them in that way.

Cascade Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Cascade Middle School 4

Posted June 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cascade Middle School
1525 Echo Hollow Rd, Eugene, OR  97402
(541) 689-0641
Last modified Cascade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cascade Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top