Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in the 3rd grade; we just moved to Oregon at the start of this school year and I was nervous and hopeful for a good experience. My expectations were surpassed with Mrs. Selven (fair, smart, compassionate, organized, creative....) and the kindness and social awareness of her classmates. I am beyond grateful, every school year that is a happy and successful one is the greatest most lasting gift our kids will ever receive!

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
Before enrolling at Adams my son hated school due to severe bullying at his previous school. Thanks to Adams Elementary and the wonderful staff and kind children who attend, my son loves school again. We are forever grateful to Adams, it truly is a fantastic school.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My son is a kindergartener at Adams elementary. His Teacher is Mrs. Kasey. He loves going to school everyday because the staff is so caring and involved. My goal for my son this year was that he learned to read, and he is well on his way. His teacher e-mails us to let us know how he is doing and she is very attentive to each student. I think adams elementary is an excellent school.

Adams Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This is a welcoming and warm school with excellent teachers. However this year the teacher-student ration is around 1-37. Not good.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
The school has been very welcoming to us as this is our first year. The PTA Is very active as are parent volunteers. The library is fabulous. The principal is very involved and relates well with parents and children alike. I appreciate that they compost and foster an environmentally aware facility and staff. I think it is a nice blend of grassroots and green while also being crisp and structured.


Adams Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
Wouldn't recommend this school for special education students. Learning center staff never worked with my student as directed on his IEP, and actually falsified paperwork to make it appear they had. His teacher verified that no one from the Learning Center ever came into the classroom and no one ever took him out of the classroom to work with him. She said there was a pattern of that behavior at this school, yet she clearly wasn't going to do anything to stop it. Wasted year for my son, and who knows how many others. A shame.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a community member
i went to this school and i loved every thing about it. its the best

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
Fabulous neighborhood school that provides opportunities to learn about sustainable living practices. Huge grant for solar panels, a School Garden Project and many years of composting! Situated so that most students are able to walk/bike to school. A racism-free zone.


Adams Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
Adams is a remarkable neighborhood school which is able to meet the educational needs of a wide variety of students. Children are recognized for their strengths and are given tools to succeed socially and academically.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Adams is what all schools in Eugene strive to be. Adams is diverse socio-economically and culturally. Adams consistently scores among the highest in the district in Math, Reading and Writing. My son loves school, students are kind to each other and proud of their school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
950 West 22nd Ave, Eugene, OR  97405
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (541) 790-5000
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top