Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adams Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This is a welcoming and warm school with excellent teachers. However this year the teacher-student ration is around 1-37. Not good.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
The school has been very welcoming to us as this is our first year. The PTA Is very active as are parent volunteers. The library is fabulous. The principal is very involved and relates well with parents and children alike. I appreciate that they compost and foster an environmentally aware facility and staff. I think it is a nice blend of grassroots and green while also being crisp and structured.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a community member
i went to this school and i loved every thing about it. its the best

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
Fabulous neighborhood school that provides opportunities to learn about sustainable living practices. Huge grant for solar panels, a School Garden Project and many years of composting! Situated so that most students are able to walk/bike to school. A racism-free zone.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Adams Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
Adams is a remarkable neighborhood school which is able to meet the educational needs of a wide variety of students. Children are recognized for their strengths and are given tools to succeed socially and academically.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Adams is what all schools in Eugene strive to be. Adams is diverse socio-economically and culturally. Adams consistently scores among the highest in the district in Math, Reading and Writing. My son loves school, students are kind to each other and proud of their school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
950 West 22nd Ave, Eugene, OR  97405
(541) 790-5000
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top