Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Eugene, OR
Students enrolled: 400
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My son is a kindergartener at Adams elementary. His Teacher is Mrs. Kasey. He loves going to school everyday because the staff is so caring and involved. My goal for my son this year was that he learned to read, and he is well on his way. His teacher e-mails us to let us know how he is doing and she is very attentive to each student. I think adams elementary is an excellent school.

Adams Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This is a welcoming and warm school with excellent teachers. However this year the teacher-student ration is around 1-37. Not good.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
The school has been very welcoming to us as this is our first year. The PTA Is very active as are parent volunteers. The library is fabulous. The principal is very involved and relates well with parents and children alike. I appreciate that they compost and foster an environmentally aware facility and staff. I think it is a nice blend of grassroots and green while also being crisp and structured.

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
Wouldn't recommend this school for special education students. Learning center staff never worked with my student as directed on his IEP, and actually falsified paperwork to make it appear they had. His teacher verified that no one from the Learning Center ever came into the classroom and no one ever took him out of the classroom to work with him. She said there was a pattern of that behavior at this school, yet she clearly wasn't going to do anything to stop it. Wasted year for my son, and who knows how many others. A shame.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a community member
i went to this school and i loved every thing about it. its the best


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
Fabulous neighborhood school that provides opportunities to learn about sustainable living practices. Huge grant for solar panels, a School Garden Project and many years of composting! Situated so that most students are able to walk/bike to school. A racism-free zone.

Adams Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
Adams is a remarkable neighborhood school which is able to meet the educational needs of a wide variety of students. Children are recognized for their strengths and are given tools to succeed socially and academically.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Adams is what all schools in Eugene strive to be. Adams is diverse socio-economically and culturally. Adams consistently scores among the highest in the district in Math, Reading and Writing. My son loves school, students are kind to each other and proud of their school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
950 West 22nd Ave, Eugene, OR  97405
(541) 790-5000
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top