Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Eugene, OR
Students enrolled: 528

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kennedy Middle School 3

Posted January 08, 2012
- a community member
I hate this school I am currently a student at Kennedy and honestly I hate it I come home everyday and cry myself to sleep....the teachers are amazing but the students honestly are ummm how can I put this bad, rude and horrible kids.

Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school, with an excellent Principal and Vice Principal. They love kids and teach them more than the 3 R's. They teach kids about discipline and respect. They have high expectations for kids and take parent concerns seriously. Only prob. is not enough parent communication.


Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy is a great school for my daughter. PRIDE is a fantastic concept and she really enjoys it a lot. The teachers are all very friendly.

Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a former student
I am going to be a freshman this year and I will miss Kennedy very much! It was a great school and all of the teachers are helpful and nice. When you get to 8th grade you HAVE to go on StarQuest! Mrs. Yess is the best teacher at Kennedy. :) Good Luck it's a great school.

Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted July 28, 2004
- a former student
Kennedy middle school was a great school, even though I was in detention alot I really enjoyed my 3 years at kennedy. Mr Metzger was a great teacher And so were all of the teachers at kennedy. I'm a freshman now and hope other people can relate to my good experience at Kennedy.


Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2003
- a former student
I was a former student to this school. I really enjoyed it. I just hope the teachers I had are still working there. Especially Mr. Belonger. He was the coolest. - Russell Parry, Former student, Now a senior.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennedy Middle School
2200 Bailey Hill Rd, Eugene, OR  97405
(541) 790-5500
Last modified Kennedy Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kennedy Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top