Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Eugene, OR
Students enrolled: 485

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
My son is finishing out 6th grade this year (2012/2013) and we have had a wonderful year there. His teachers were great in parent/teacher communications, proactive with us when things were not going well with him in studies or other areas of concern. The campus is newer, beautiful and completely indoors (it's in Oregon, it rains A LOT so indoor for us is good.) and I feel my son is as safe as he can be there. Bullying has not been an issue for my son this year, and he has not witnessed any bully situations between others students either. They did an excellent job with the transition into middle school with the incoming 6th graders and I think the way they were able to transition them in made it a much friendlier environment and less intimidating as well. The 6th graders were not fully integrated with the 7th and 8th graders and so the age/height difference and constantly interacting with them in the halls/lunches etc. The separate lunch times for each grade, and early release for the 6th graders (by like 5 or 10 minutes to give them a head start) really help my son not fear the other kids as much.
1 person found this helpful

Madison Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2011
- a parent
This is a very nice school. The campus is new and beautiful. The teachers and other staff are well qualified, friendly, and caring.


Madison Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madison Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madison Middle School 3

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
The kids yell. Can't understand the teachers..As they don't really do anything about it.


Madison Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
We have seen a great deal of change this year (07-08) at Madison. The presence of the principal (Mr. Gaultney) in the halls and outside during dismissal has improved the students' behavior tremendously. Also, our daughter has not viewed any non-instructional videos/movies this year, as opposed to 24+ full-length films which had little or nothing to do with the curriculum. We hope we continue to see improvement as the school year progresses.
1 person found this helpful

Madison Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Madison Middle School 3

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
We no longer have faith or confidence in Principal Pollard. In a time of National awareness of the damaging effects of bullying and also the extreme importance of school safety, we the people demand change.


Madison Middle School 3

Posted March 02, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Middle School
875 Wilkes Dr, Eugene, OR  97404
(541) 790-4300
Last modified Madison Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Madison Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top