Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Eugene, OR
Students enrolled: 1,008
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Churchill High School 4

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
The school offers four year International High School which is the same program at South Eugene & Sheldon HS. They work together at IHS conferences yearly. They also have newly constructed STEM(science tech engineering math building) and a WISE (women in science and engineering) program offered to female students. School offers great athletic, arts and science extracurricular activities. IHS, Rachel Carson, AVID and Project Success are available in conjunction with standard Churchill curriculum. Free College Now classes are offered through LCC (math) and IHS offers IB classes and Churchill offers AP classes. The school has a variety of religious & ethnic groups plus wide economic levels giving students a world view with international exchange students too.
1 person found this helpful

Churchill High School 3

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
My children have gone to Churchill for the last four years. Over the last few years the school has really gone down hill. New principal is more focused on social issues and less on education. The bright spot for this school are the International High School, AP classes and the computer classes, that's were the great teachers are! I highly recommend that you consider the International program. The teachers really care, the students are dedicated to learning and they will be ready for college. The Cross Country, Track and Football Programs have great coaches that really care about the kids. Sadly, that can not be said about the Boy's basketball program. If your child is lucky enought to get the right teachers, they can get a better than average education. But you as a parent will have to stay on top of it for all four years.
1 person found this helpful


Churchill High School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
I went to this school for my 4 years of high school They have plenty of AP classes and CAMs to choose from. The Track and Cross country program is very good. The coaches are the best and most compassionate I have seen. They really care about their athletes. The teachers are also very good. They truly want you to succeed. Most kids are pretty nice and I made a lot of good friend. The school also has pretty small classes which are very helpful for a lot of students and you get more teacher time. I would definitely recommend this school.

Churchill High School 4

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
I went to this school for my 4 years of high school They have plenty of AP classes and CAMs to choose from. The Track and Cross country program is very good. The coaches are the best and most compassionate I have seen. They really care about their athletes. The teachers are also very good. They truly want you to succeed. Most kids are pretty nice and I made a lot of good friend. The school also has pretty small classes which are very helpful for a lot of students and you get more teacher time. I would definitely recommend this school.

Churchill High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
A great community feeling. Staff/teachers are very helpful and available to students for help, if needed, on a daily basis. Smaller class sizes compared to Sough Eugene High School, has made a big difference for my daughters accedemic success.


Churchill High School 4

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended Churchill since 9th grade. Overall this is a very good school. They offer AP classes and CAM's. My daughter took the MED CAM this year. I have been a bit disappointed in the attention to students reading abilities and math skills. My daughter is a Honor student and has a 3.75 GPA, but struggles with reading and basic math skills. They load up the kids with way too much H/W and cram them with too much workload (my personal opinion). Teachers seem to put too much emphasis on artwork (like coloring & poster board projects) than academics. Most kids are good. The classrooms gave me a closed in feeling. Sports are plentiful, no shop courses offered. Parent involvement is good. Staff is Fair to Good

Churchill High School 3

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Churchill High School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Churchill High School
1850 Bailey Hill Rd, Eugene, OR  97405
(541) 790-5100
Last modified Churchill High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Churchill High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top