Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corridor Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I have friends and family with children at other Eugene-areaschools, and I feel like Corridor has something unique that you cannot find anywhere else! The opportunities to participate in art, public speaking, performing arts, etc are plentiful at Corridor. The children build confidence and learn through real experiences. Like performing in the annual play at the Hult center, or managing/coordinating a crew of fellow students at the student store. They're inspired through juggling, outdoor school, and gardening. The variety of electives these kids are offered seems to be as endless as the teachers' creativity! I love this school!

Corridor Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I want to say a special thank you to Mrs. Mariah (as the students call her) for her seemingly endless energy and passion for making the kindergarten class a wonderful place for all of our little ones. I have a great deal of respect and admiration for her abilities and she has done wonders for all of the children in her classroom, including ours!


Corridor Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Corridor teachers and faculty definitely instill a high degree of integrity and honesty into thier students. I have a lot of respect for the way they have fostered the individuality of each child, while still teaching the wholesome ideals of teamwork and sense of community into the children through the curriculum. Five Stars Corridor!!

Corridor Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Corridor is an amazing school and it reminds me of how good the schools used to be about 30 years ago when i was a kid. Class sizes are small, teachers and faculty truly care about the kids, and creativity and individuality is/are encouraged and fostered in every possible aspect. On top of all that, the arts are alive and well at Corridor, (hooray!!) and the Performing Arts emphasis in the curriculum is a real treat. The school gets better every year, and knowing that plans are always in the works for improvement for the coming years at Corridor is also very encouraging. My children love it, and so do we. Corridor Elementary is an exceptional school, and I highly recommend it !!!

Corridor Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I chose this school for our son because I liked how they encourage learning through sharing what you learned with their peers. The whole staff have shown real dedication and caring for all the kids at whatever their learning needs are. There is a really great performing arts program going on here. 1st grade and above get to pick 2 elective periods a day. Responsible behavior is encouraged and rewarded on a daily basis. Our son is EXCITED to go to school every day. There is really great parent participation because they are choosing to bring their kids to Corridor.


Corridor Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank ALL the staff at Corridor. It is felt that you function as a TEAM.

Corridor Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
My son attends this school and I absolutely feel this is the best hidden secret school in Eugene. They offer the arts, wood shop, technology, tons of incredible field trips and amazing opportunities for kids at all grade levels, not to mention their annual play production at the Hult Center. No schools can compete with what Corridor offers! Corridor is the place to send your child!

Corridor Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Corridor is offering my children the grade school experience I had. They are thriving socially and academically.


Corridor Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Carrie Cooeland has ran our PTO board and raised money to keep electives and feild trips available to our students

Corridor Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Three of my children have attended Corridor and we have been so happy with the faculty and with the high parent involvement. The community here feels like a closeknit family.

Nearby schools

Corridor Elementary School
250 Silver Ln, Eugene, OR  97404
(541) 790-4600
Last modified Corridor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top