Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Multisensory Learning Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
There are many things I appreciate about MLA, but at the top of my list is the willingness of the teachers to work with each child as an individual. Children learn in different ways and at different speeds, and this school takes the time to find out what works for YOUR child... not how the statistics say they should perform. If we won the $5k, it could go toward a greatly-needed multipurpose room.

Multisensory Learning Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
I am so grateful for MLA. From the teachers to the principal to the office staff, each and every person is dedicated to the students. I cannot say enough positive things about this school.


Multisensory Learning Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
my students grades have improved tremendously since he started here in september 2010. he is now excited to go to class, and loves to participate. I would/ and have recomend this school to all our friends.

Multisensory Learning Academy 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
My grand daughter's class is small. Her teacher, Mrs. Cope, really cares about each child. The children's security is excellent. I'm pleased that she'll be there for the rest of her elementary schooling.

Multisensory Learning Academy
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Caring, innovative, hard working teachers, staff, and volunteers comprise MLA. This school is not just a school but a community for students, parents, and staff. WE all contribute along with our community to prepare the next generation to be innovative, stellar, and community thinkers. The education the students receive at MLA is comprehensive and still includes various 'specials' such as music, library, spanish, art, and drama.


Multisensory Learning Academy
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Best education my daughter has had so far!! Accomidates several different learning styles, and meets the very unique needs of every student. Hard working teachers who care about kids!!!

Multisensory Learning Academy
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
I am so thankful for the team that makes up such a fantastic school...MLA. It is truly a wonderful community to be a part of. My kids LOVE their school and let everyone know it. I recommend this school to everyone and feel so blessed that my kids were able to get in when they did. It's a community that really cares about our kids.

Multisensory Learning Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
It's a great community that strives for academic excellence while giving kids the freedom to learn at their own pace.


Multisensory Learning Academy
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
We miss MLA!!! We moved away from the Gresham area to Eugene and are in a 'good' school district but my children (4th grade and Kindergarten) and I miss MLA so much (I keep getting e-mails just to keep up on the school news) We were referred by friends who had a great experience there and we did too. The office staff are so wonderful. They knew each and every child by name and even knew my toddlers name. The class size was wonderful and the teachers were invested in the school and each individual child. I just can't say enough good things about the school. It is truly a wonderful little community (Sigh... maybe they will start an MLA in Eugene)

Multisensory Learning Academy
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
It is a family atmosphere and the teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Multisensory Learning Academy
22565 NE Halsey St, Fairview, OR  97024
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (503) 405-7868
Last modified Multisensory Learning Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top