Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Gladstone, OR
Students enrolled: 724
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gladstone High School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has dyslexia and adhd with testing anxiety. In the year it took to have her treated and diagnosed, everyone of her teachers went the extra mile to help her succeed. They watched her take tests to get insight into her testing issues, they orally tested her, they retested her. This was all without a diagnoses, no 504 or IEP in place. This was simply extraordinary teachers going the extra mile. I simply can't say enough guys about Gladstone, the teachers and administrative staff.

Gladstone High School 1

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
this school district is ran like a "old Boys Club" The athletic director and baseball coach have harrased and bullied my top athlete son out of his senior year and then started false allagations. my son wants nothing to do with a school and coaches he has loved since 5th grade.. what kind of coaches are these? who ruins great kids., while superintendant does nothing. Good luck as a single female parent in this town. They are a disgrace to teachers who care about kids , not jealouse of them. shame on you Gladstone. Anyone else have these same problems?


Gladstone High School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My childs counselor was Jamie Breeze and she was just horrible... More interested in her coaching position than in helping the students assigned to her. .. The counselor at Kraxberger was the best my child did well with her and she should be sent into Gladstone to train Jaime because it is important for the school counselors to know what they are doing...

Gladstone High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
I am proud that Gladstone High School has so many loving and helpful teachers. students really can discover so much about themselves if they are encouraged properly and have a program/class that they feel they belong in. however, I wish that they had a little more money so that they can bring in more classes or programs and help students find themselves and pave their way into the future!

Gladstone High School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
i go this school and i think its great! having a smaller school in a small town is perfect and i like it a lot!


Gladstone High School 2

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
Gladestone school is a good school if your in regular education, but if a child has a learning disibility, not so much. My youngest son went their and he has a specific math learning disability and they still put him in Alergbra, he succeeded in all his classes with Bs or better, except Algerbra. He took the class two years in a row and he failed it two years in a row. He always asked for help, but they didn't want to put him in the special education class. So in his Junior year I changed the school he went too, and he got the help he needed.

Gladstone High School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gladstone High School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gladstone High School 4

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
I love the fact that it is small and the community is very active. Besides [a] FEW teachers, there are other 'great' teachers in the program. The sports program in continuously improving. Academics are very good with the teachers that keep their students interested. I love the small community feeling and the schools, just which they would be choosier about some of the long time hired help.

Gladstone High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
Gladstone high school is probably the best education one can get without going to a private school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gladstone High School
18800 Portland Ave, Gladstone, OR  97027
(503) 655-2544
Last modified Gladstone High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gladstone High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top