Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Patrick Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
I feel Mrs. "M" 5th grade Teacher is very effective because of he warm manner and professional teaching!

Patrick Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
I'm not knowledgeable about homework because I'm the grandma and my grandson lives with his mom.


Patrick Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Yes, because persistence and determination are so important in school work and life and I feel Mrs. "M" class demonstrates this.

Patrick Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Respect is very important to teach children in Elementary School. I have personally seen this attribute taught in Mrs. "M's" 5th Grade Class!

Patrick Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
In Mrs. "M's" 5th Grade class she is compassionate, caring and very empathetic to her students and so are her Teacher Assistants.


Patrick Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
While visiting Mrs. "M" 5th Grade I have personally experienced how honesty, integrity and fairness are developed with help from her wonderful Teacher Assistants!

Patrick Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Patrick School in beautiful Gold Hill is friendly, professionally managed and a fun school to visit..

Patrick Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
I would like to give Mrs. "M" - 5th Grade Teacher a Big Thank You! I have spent some hours in her classroom as my grandson is one of her students. She always amazes me! I love her enthusiasm and smile when she welcomes her students and works with them. She gives so much of her time and she spends her own money on gifts for her students. While visiting her class I have found out that "I'm Not Smarter Than A 5th Grader," but, along with her students I have learned a lot! My grandson was fortunate to be in her class! Mrs "M" is an exceptional Teacher and one of the Best that I've had the honor of knowing. From: Margie Lerian (grandma)


Patrick Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2015
- a parent
I feel safe with my child attending Patrick. They (the staff) care about the kids and it shows.

Patrick Elementary School 1

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
The School is a reflection of the community and vice versa..they don't even seem to notice that their school is a 3.

Nearby schools

Patrick Elementary School
1500 2nd Ave, Gold Hill, OR  97525
(541) 494-6840
Last modified Patrick Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top