Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Grants Pass, OR
Students enrolled: 404

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
So far we have had a great 2 years at Highland. There is great communication between parents and staff. My daughter has had appropriately challenging work but there doesn't seem to be crazy pressure on the kids. There is a very supportive feel at the school and I feel lucky this is where my kids will be.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
My son and daughter both go to this school and they love it. Both teachers are great. I usually come in once a week and check in.They always make time to talk with me.


Highland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Highland has great teachers and parent communication!

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are all amazing! Go Hawks!

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Highland Elementary School 2

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I think everything about this school is wonderful- except one thing. They need to do some work and organization on the parking lot, not only is it dangerous for the kids, but parents as well. I have seen several problems, and near accidents. It seems as though, we are fixing problems, that need no solution. But ignoring the real problem at hand.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a teacher
I have only been with Highland for a month now, but I can see it is an excellent school. I highly recommend Mrs. Walker the gym teacher, and also the after school program is awesome.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
I believe that the academic programs that they offer are quite excellent compared to other elementary schools in the city. The teachers work extra hard with their kids; as well as make time for parents.


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Elementary School
1845 NW Highland Ave, Grants Pass, OR  97526
(541) 474-5765
Last modified Highland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top