Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fleming Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a community member
I love this school do not change a thing if peeps say that it be bad they just all be jealous!!

Fleming Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a student
I just started 7th grade 2 days ago and so far and I love it I like all the teachers and the students I hope if you go there you will like it too!


Fleming Middle School 4

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Very good school, Most kids do well here. Staff are very human! Not snotty nor rude! They discuss things and handle things in a very healthy manner without the better than thou attitude. Something to be praised! Teachers are kind and thoughtful and encouraging too. I so much appreciated that.

Fleming Middle School 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
my school Fleming middle of grants pass is the worst you could go to except for the teachers like Harvey,king,wilder,Barnes and seaman and these are the bad ones like Rollins,stucky and shindleman in a matter of fact i will give you a example rollins gave me two detentions because the rude seventh graders said so PS ROLLINS IF YOUR READING THIS YOUR SO RUDE YOU SHOULD GET FIRED!! AND THIS SCHOOL SHOULD IMPROVE ON THEIR HANDWRITING WITH CURSIVE

Fleming Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school! From the caring teachers to the awesome office secretaries, we love this school. The Language Arts teacher is great! He makes sure his students know everything about writing great essay's. The level of education is beyond core standards at this great school. I can only hope that our new middle school has such great teachers. Thank you Fleming!


Fleming Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
The atmosphere at Fleming is one of respect for each other and pride in learning. Disciplinary issues are dealt with quickly and there are clear, appropriate consequences for inappropriate behaviors. The teachers are committed to helping each child succeed, and the 'Champion School' designation from the state of Oregon (only a few are good enough) is a reflection of this effort. I'm very pleased my daughter goes to Fleming as I know it will provide her with an excellent academic base for her high school years. In teaching her to be responsible for her work and her actions, they are also providing a life lesson in citizenship within the community.

Fleming Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a community member
As a student for only one year I am very very satisfied with the teachers, and working area in the class rooms. It is clam and quiet, unless you are in band class. Thank You

Fleming Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
As a student who just graduated from Fleming Middle School, I have to say that I thought it was excellent. The staff are always helpful and really passionate about helping kids succeed. It is a safe and fun learning community, but the teachers are great and really want to help us do well all-around. The teachers were really able to get everyone fired up about test scores, and made everyone want to do their best. Overall, I am very satisfied with the time I spent at Fleming. I'm sad to see the budget cuts take place and some of my favorite teachers have to go, but I'm sure the remaining teachers will do their best to make up for it. I suppose that the school's weakest point was their principal leadership, but I can't say enough about how great the teachers were.


Fleming Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This school rocks the teachers are great and this is the best middle school in southern oregon the principle is the best and really cares disipline is also excellent!!

Fleming Middle School 3

Posted October 18, 2006
- a student
This school has good teachers for the most part and is safe but lacks principal leadership and fundings.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fleming Middle School
6001 Monument Dr, Grants Pass, OR  97526
(541) 476-8284
Last modified Fleming Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fleming Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top