Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Grants Pass, OR
Students enrolled: 280

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ft Vannoy Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
I am new at this school my child has gone to the vineyard Christian School and we decided to try fort Vernoy. We have heard great thongs. But the only thing so far is yes the office lady seemed kind of short. Not very welcoming. :(

Ft Vannoy Elementary School 3

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great, however I really don't care for Shirley, who works in the office !! She is not a very kind or compassionate woman, and seems very judgmental. I actually try and avoid her as much as possible.


Ft Vannoy Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2012
- a community member
just listened to the christmas program 2012..the children sound amazing !!!!! i hope they were filmed so they can hear themselves too !!!!

Ft Vannoy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Full Day - 5 day Kindergarten makes for a great advantage over other 1/2 day Kindergarten classes. Our daughter has greatly excelled in math and reading, and Mr. Holden (the current Kindergarten teacher), is excellent in working with the children; helping them to grow emotionally and educationally to the most of their abilities. The teachers, administrators & parents at Fort Vannoy are all very involved, and truly care about the children attending here. This may be a small rural school, but its standards, style and qualifications are one of a larger city school!

Ft Vannoy Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ft Vannoy Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ft Vannoy Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ft Vannoy Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
Full Day - 5 day Kindergarten is awesome. Our daughter has excelled to the top of the classby having the Full Day program being piloted at Fort Vannoy. The teachers and administrators are excellent and truly care about the students.


Ft Vannoy Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2006
- a parent
Students come first at Fort Vannoy Elementary. My kids attended this school and were well prepared for the next step. They received one-on-one attention when needed and they were offered enrichment courses to challenge their abilities. Fort Vannoy has outstanding academics. The staff is highly qualified, energetic, creative and friendly. The principal is outgoing, interactive with students, parents and the staff. There have been many improvements in the small rural school under his guidance. He is a superior leader. Parent involvement is outstanding at Fort Vannoy. The community comes together at this school for the Arts, for music programs, for school beautification and to celebrate the excellence in academics that Fort Vannoy had built its reputation on. This is an award winning school and receives public recognition thru news reports for the amazing staff, students, and community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ft Vannoy Elementary School
5250 Upper River Rd, Grants Pass, OR  97526
(541) 479-4440
Last modified Ft Vannoy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ft Vannoy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top