Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-7|Private
128 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastside Christian School 5

Posted February 26, 2011
- a parent
We have had our 2 children at Eastside Christian for 4 years and each year I have come to appreciate this school more and more. Small class sizes, caring teachers and staff, and a solid Christian foundation have made our experience at Eastside a very positive one. My kids are excelling and I love the ability to be involved in the school. Our school uses A-Beka curriculum, but supplements with other curriculums too. I find that my children do many hands on (and quality) projects in the classroom. There are some very creative teachers there. This is a very affordable option compared to many other private schools out there.

Eastside Christian School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
Luv it!!! my daughter was in preschool for 2 years. She is now in 1st grade & excels in her school work, reading & luvs school my son is now in preschool & i luv it just as much as i did before. My other son will be going next year too. They are small classroom sizes so your cildren really get hands on teachers. My son is 3 and is already reading books & knows his alphabet.


Eastside Christian School
no rating

Posted February 28, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter went to eastside for her preschool years and we loved it. She entered into public school knowing all she needed to know for her first year, and still is excelling. Thanks eastside! Our two-year-olds will be attending next year if at all possible.

Eastside Christian School 4

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
My kids just started this year and I am very happy. I believe if we put nothing into our schools that's what we will get out of them. The more we invest the better.

Eastside Christian School 4

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children have gone there since 2005. I love the Ab-eka curriculum. (Which was a must for me when finding a school.) My children s current teachers do extra hands on activities, which they both love. Every year my son says he loves this teacher the best and this is his favorite one. (Mind you this is his third favorite one.) He loves every one of them he has had, as does my daughter. Classes are small which is very nice. I can e-mail the teachers if I have any questions or concerns. They also have a web site that I can go to and look at Grades, Lesson Plans, Calendar of events, and Homework assignments, which is great for my I don t have any homework kid. I have and will recommend it to many friends. Oh yeah-good price and 2nd kid is cheaper.


Eastside Christian School 1

Posted July 29, 2007
- a teacher
There are small class sizes & good opportunities for teacher/student interaction. After-school daycare is an affordable option. Parental involvement is improving with time. The curriculum is Christian based, very rote, leaves little room for hands-on learning aside from set curriculum guidelines. Little vision for the school exists. Good if you are looking for small, no-name school with Christian foundation but limited activities.

Eastside Christian School 4

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
My Daughter has gone there for a couple of years now, and she loves it! The only problem I have is that there is no music department or sports to really speak about. She would love to learn to play a musical instrument. So on top of the cost of school, we are having to send her to private lessons. I would also like to see a couple of the teachers relax a little, and smile. My over all rating for this school is an A. The way all of the teachers teach, and work with every individual student on their level, is great. And their bible teaching is top notch! I would recommend Eastside to all of my friends.

Eastside Christian School 2

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
This school is not the best. My daughter has gone there for a few years and I have had a number of problems. The sports programs are all but nonexsistant. Teacher's are good but not very communicative. The principle is a good guy, but doesn't know really how to run a school. I will say that it is nice to have after school daycare available. My daughter has been relatively happy going there. Not a lot of kids in her class so she does receive a fair amount of attention. The flip side to that is not a lot of friend making opportunities. On a whole, it's not a bad school for the money. Not sure that I would recommend it however.


Eastside Christian School 3

Posted October 01, 2006
- a teacher
The Academic Program is called A-Beka Curriculum which is all pencil, paper, and books. There is very little hands on especially in the upper grades. They do offer volley ball and Basket ball, they also have a spelling bee and math compatition that they go to every year. The parent involvement has improved over the past few years. I taught there for one year and it was very hard for me because of the curriculum not being hands on. The teachers are very supportive of each other the principal is like a preacher. He is not an administrator, just a man in charge. If you are there to provide your students a Christian education then Eastside is for you.

Nearby schools

Eastside Christian School
5001 W Powell Blvd, Gresham, OR  97030
(503) 661-7210
Last modified Eastside Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Top