Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Gresham, OR
Students enrolled: 156
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Springwater Trail High School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a student
I currently attend Springwater Trail High Scool, and honestly, I love it here. The school just feel's so welcoming and the teachers actually help the students. I went and visited Barlow recently, for a journalism project, and found that I easily got lost and confused in the halls and in classes. Sometimes bigger schools aren't the best option, but thats just my opinion.

Springwater Trail High School 3

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
This school was doing rough until recently. The scores on standardized tests have been raised which shows effort on both sides of the story. The school has recently implemented a new basis of grading in which students must complete ALL assignments or they will not receive a credit, in spite of what their grade is. That is where the school has lost tough with the students. There is simply no "leg room" in the school, and it is believed students standardized test scores will plummet.


Springwater Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
I'd give it a 7. The school has solid academic program. A good alternative for those that don't want a larger academic experience.

Springwater Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a student
The Staff and student are so kind and helpful. Everyone was welcoming, on my first day, and i thought i never had a friend, know i feel like that i have friends. The staff and student, will always be there when i need them. i really feel welcome. I was always been bullied around, since i came to Springwater, i have friends and im going to do the thing i want to do in the future. Thank you Springwater trail High School! thank you Staff and Student!

Springwater Trail High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a teacher
I have never been to a school like this, where the staff are so student-focused. I've seen students absolutely flourish and shine here, where they were doomed to be defeated by the system at their former schools. The work that students and staff do here is most definitely worth the recognition!


Springwater Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a teacher
The people here feel like family. No one goes unnoticed

Springwater Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very dedicated and very patient.

Springwater Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
Springwater made me believe in friends again. I never had friends before STHS, but when I got there, everyone was so nice, and they welcomed me into the school. STHS really deserves this award, the people are fantastic, and the teachers really help you.


Springwater Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Springwater helps bring out the best in each of us: students and staff

Springwater Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at this school are great mentors for the students. They know each student by name and show each student the attention they need and deserve! STHS goes above and beyond the 'call of duty' in order to help each students succeed. It is like a private education in a public school system!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springwater Trail High School
1440 SE Fleming Ave, Gresham, OR  97080
(503) 261-4600
Last modified Springwater Trail High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Springwater Trail High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top