Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 1

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
We recently enrolled both our son and daughter here and after this past year, we feel we have made a mistake. Both their teachers seemed very stressed, overworked, and uncaring. I don't think I saw a single parent helping out or volunteering. Though I feel that the principal tries to provide good leadership, I feel like the rest of the faculty just doesn't live up to the quality that the students deserve.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
The feel of PV is positive and caring. The quality of the teachers is hit or miss. And there are few after school clubs. But kids are not mean and the music program is great. I agree that the heritage of the school is a nice factor as well. And the whole school is involved in green landscaping the school grounds. We do need another elementary school or PV will get over crowded.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
We moved to Pleasant Valley E.S from another elementary school in N. Clackamas S.D. We moved out of N. Clackamas schools due to overcrowding in the schools. We are very happy with the small classroom size at Pleasant Valley and the high level of instructional content. My child has learned more at Pleasant Valley in one year than the two years in N. Clackamas!!

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
We moved to Pleasant Valley E.S from another elementary school in N. Clackamas S.D. We moved out of N. Clackamas schools due to overcrowding in the schools. We are very happy with the small classroom size at Pleasant Valley and the high level of instructional content. My child has learned more at Pleasant Valley in one year than the two years in N. Clackamas!!


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Teachers care...parents involved...students learning. I also love the heritage of the school...but we need more schools so we can lower the class size and overall size of the schools

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the teaching and administrative staff at Pleasant Valley. Teachers provide students with a challenging curriculum that promotes higher level thinking and creativity!

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school, and the teachers and principal do a great job.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2004
- a parent
My children have attended Pleasant Valley for 1 year. I have been amazed at the wonderful staff, the fantastic events, the focus on great education, health, and life skills. What a wonderful school!

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2003
- a parent
I have had kids in this school for the past 8 years. I have loved this school. The contact that the teachers have with the parents are great. The teacher to student ratio is great. The staff really show that they care about our kids. They are willing to go the extra mile for our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Valley Elementary School
17625 SE Foster Rd, Gresham, OR  97080
(503) 762-3209
Last modified Pleasant Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top