Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Bible High School

Private | 9-12 | 138 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hillsboro

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $180,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $890.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 29, 2012

Faith Bible is a wonderful school. This will be my sons sixth and final year at Faith as he will be a Senior. My son has not only received a higher standard of education from the teachers, he has also received positive, caring encouragement as well. He knows the teachers and the entire staff at Faith care about him. Because of these things he is better person and better equipped for his future. Classes are challenging, this has taught my son the importance of persistence and being a man of integrity. It shows in his great satisfaction having finished well when a project is completed! Teachers have a great impact on who our children will become. I am pleased with the teachers and staff at Faith Bible they are there for the kids and it shows! As a parent I have found communicating my concerns to the teachers and staff are well taken and solutions are prayerfully thought of and well presented. I am proud of who my son has become and thankful to Faith Bible for the quality of education and character they have given him.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2012

This has been an amazing year. Our students have won state-wide recognition in athletics. Their S.A.T. scores are higher than many other schools. Many of our students are involved in Christian service projects. I have served under a number of principals in other schools and I know that our principal is one of the best.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 9, 2012

Faith Bible is no longer keeping high educational standards. The superintendent is out of touch with what is important. He lacks the sophistication that is needed to keep the school up to date. Instead of a being supervisor he is a friend to the elementary school principal therefore he lacks the objectiveness needed to see the problems that are happening at the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2012

The teachers are great and have high standards. The facility is very small and depressing which makes it hard for students who are affected by their environment to stay positive. The Principal/Superintendent is very kind but he is getting old and nostalgic and losing touch with what is needed to keep a school successful.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 25, 2012

Really great teachers. Very poor facilities and resources. The principal at both Faith Bible High School and elementary school are dedicated and work hard. They mean well but have very poor leadership skills and are not interested in hearing parental input if it is different from theirs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2011

We have been with Faith for 5 years now & LOVE it. The teachers are wonderful, the staff is friendly and caring, & the cirriculum is challenging in a good way. Plan on sticking with Faith for a long time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2011

Much better private christian schools in the area for the price. Try Life Christian (very close proximity on 209th) or Southwest Christian (where we ended up sending our kids). Poor (1 star rating) facilities. 20+ year old portables at the Elementary and Jr. High and the HS is even worse. We went on a tour and they tried to sell us on everything but the school itself. After talking with some friends that went to the school for only 1 year they said that the school is always broke and hanging on by a thread. We were warned to be ready to pay for tuition + fundraisers + expected donations.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2011

Our daughter is thriving at Faith, after a tough experience in a high school that was just much too big for her. Her teachers and the rest of the staff love her and nurture her. She works hard and that is acknowledged, which helps motivate her to keep going. We love Faith Bible!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2005

Outstanding staff, who truly love the kids! Great balance of fun and structure. God is lifted high here! What a blessing to our family!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 65%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 19% 4%
Hispanic 4% 21%
Black 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (503) 681-9274

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2299 Southeast 45th Avenue
Hillsboro, OR 97123
Website: Click here
Phone: (503) 681-8254

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Hillsboro High School
Hillsboro, OR


Century High School
Hillsboro, OR






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT