Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
138 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faith Bible High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to the admin staff for your care and support for the students! We all appreciate your encouragement and mentoring of our kids.

Faith Bible High School 5

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
It always amazes me to read negative reviews from people because it is so apparent they have a personal agenda. They likely didn't get their way about something and want a place to complain. As a long-time parent of Faith Bible, I can tell you it is the most amazing school in the whole community. The faculty is dedicated to its students and are caring educators. The Superintendent has a terrific vision for the school and cares deeply for his students-- it is evident in all he does. The students are amazing kids and true leaders. The school environment is supportive and a safe place for all students to thrive. Highly recommend this school for parents who want the best for their kids. The leadership and staff are Christ-centered and you feel a part of the family.


Faith Bible High School 1

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
My family has been very disappointed with the direction that the new superintendant is taking this school. Along with a few other decisions Mr. Rex has made through the year, he us now loosening up on Christian commitment from prospective students in order to get more kids in the door and thus more revenue. A poor choice in leadership on the school board's part. Sadly, my children will be attending elsewhere next year.

Faith Bible High School 5

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
Faith Bible is a wonderful school. This will be my sons sixth and final year at Faith as he will be a Senior. My son has not only received a higher standard of education from the teachers, he has also received positive, caring encouragement as well. He knows the teachers and the entire staff at Faith care about him. Because of these things he is better person and better equipped for his future. Classes are challenging, this has taught my son the importance of persistence and being a man of integrity. It shows in his great satisfaction having finished well when a project is completed! Teachers have a great impact on who our children will become. I am pleased with the teachers and staff at Faith Bible they are there for the kids and it shows! As a parent I have found communicating my concerns to the teachers and staff are well taken and solutions are prayerfully thought of and well presented. I am proud of who my son has become and thankful to Faith Bible for the quality of education and character they have given him.

Faith Bible High School 4

Posted May 26, 2012
- a teacher
This has been an amazing year. Our students have won state-wide recognition in athletics. Their S.A.T. scores are higher than many other schools. Many of our students are involved in Christian service projects. I have served under a number of principals in other schools and I know that our principal is one of the best.


Faith Bible High School 1

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
Faith Bible is no longer keeping high educational standards. The superintendent is out of touch with what is important. He lacks the sophistication that is needed to keep the school up to date. Instead of a being supervisor he is a friend to the elementary school principal therefore he lacks the objectiveness needed to see the problems that are happening at the school.

Faith Bible High School 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a student
The teachers are great and have high standards. The facility is very small and depressing which makes it hard for students who are affected by their environment to stay positive. The Principal/Superintendent is very kind but he is getting old and nostalgic and losing touch with what is needed to keep a school successful.

Faith Bible High School 1

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
Really great teachers. Very poor facilities and resources. The principal at both Faith Bible High School and elementary school are dedicated and work hard. They mean well but have very poor leadership skills and are not interested in hearing parental input if it is different from theirs.


Faith Bible High School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
We have been with Faith for 5 years now & LOVE it. The teachers are wonderful, the staff is friendly and caring, & the cirriculum is challenging in a good way. Plan on sticking with Faith for a long time.

Faith Bible High School 1

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
Much better private christian schools in the area for the price. Try Life Christian (very close proximity on 209th) or Southwest Christian (where we ended up sending our kids). Poor (1 star rating) facilities. 20+ year old portables at the Elementary and Jr. High and the HS is even worse. We went on a tour and they tried to sell us on everything but the school itself. After talking with some friends that went to the school for only 1 year they said that the school is always broke and hanging on by a thread. We were warned to be ready to pay for tuition + fundraisers + expected donations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Bible High School
2299 Southeast 45th Avenue, Hillsboro, OR  97123
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (503) 681-8254
Last modified Faith Bible High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top