Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Bible High School 5

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
Faith Bible is a wonderful school. This will be my sons sixth and final year at Faith as he will be a Senior. My son has not only received a higher standard of education from the teachers, he has also received positive, caring encouragement as well. He knows the teachers and the entire staff at Faith care about him. Because of these things he is better person and better equipped for his future. Classes are challenging, this has taught my son the importance of persistence and being a man of integrity. It shows in his great satisfaction having finished well when a project is completed! Teachers have a great impact on who our children will become. I am pleased with the teachers and staff at Faith Bible they are there for the kids and it shows! As a parent I have found communicating my concerns to the teachers and staff are well taken and solutions are prayerfully thought of and well presented. I am proud of who my son has become and thankful to Faith Bible for the quality of education and character they have given him.

Faith Bible High School 4

Posted May 26, 2012
- a teacher
This has been an amazing year. Our students have won state-wide recognition in athletics. Their S.A.T. scores are higher than many other schools. Many of our students are involved in Christian service projects. I have served under a number of principals in other schools and I know that our principal is one of the best.


Faith Bible High School 1

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
Faith Bible is no longer keeping high educational standards. The superintendent is out of touch with what is important. He lacks the sophistication that is needed to keep the school up to date. Instead of a being supervisor he is a friend to the elementary school principal therefore he lacks the objectiveness needed to see the problems that are happening at the school.

Faith Bible High School 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a student
The teachers are great and have high standards. The facility is very small and depressing which makes it hard for students who are affected by their environment to stay positive. The Principal/Superintendent is very kind but he is getting old and nostalgic and losing touch with what is needed to keep a school successful.

Faith Bible High School 1

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
Really great teachers. Very poor facilities and resources. The principal at both Faith Bible High School and elementary school are dedicated and work hard. They mean well but have very poor leadership skills and are not interested in hearing parental input if it is different from theirs.


Faith Bible High School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
We have been with Faith for 5 years now & LOVE it. The teachers are wonderful, the staff is friendly and caring, & the cirriculum is challenging in a good way. Plan on sticking with Faith for a long time.

Faith Bible High School 1

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
Much better private christian schools in the area for the price. Try Life Christian (very close proximity on 209th) or Southwest Christian (where we ended up sending our kids). Poor (1 star rating) facilities. 20+ year old portables at the Elementary and Jr. High and the HS is even worse. We went on a tour and they tried to sell us on everything but the school itself. After talking with some friends that went to the school for only 1 year they said that the school is always broke and hanging on by a thread. We were warned to be ready to pay for tuition + fundraisers + expected donations.

Faith Bible High School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter is thriving at Faith, after a tough experience in a high school that was just much too big for her. Her teachers and the rest of the staff love her and nurture her. She works hard and that is acknowledged, which helps motivate her to keep going. We love Faith Bible!


Faith Bible High School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Faith Bible High School 5

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
Outstanding staff, who truly love the kids! Great balance of fun and structure. God is lifted high here! What a blessing to our family!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Bible High School
2299 Southeast 45th Avenue, Hillsboro, OR  97123
(503) 681-8254
Last modified Faith Bible High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Faith Bible High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top