Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2012
- a parent
The best school. Ever. The staff, parents, and the children all make this a great school for every child.

Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2011
- a parent
We are so happy to have found Patterson. There are opportunities here that you dont find at other elementary schools, like a full production spring musical, and the best music teacher a school could ask for. We also publish a yearbook (only $10) which is an invaluable keepsake for your childl the photgraphers are on hand at each event and during regular classes throughout the year . There is a kiln room for pottery projects, not all teachers take advantage of this unfortunately. But each grade level gets alot of Art time, something that others school have abandoned. The computer lab is nice and updated. 6th Graders get to go to Outdoor School. The teachers here are amazing and the new principal so far is the perfect addition. Its not only a beautiful school in a very friendly and safe neighborhood but it really is a community. The security at the school is high level (almost over the top) The parents have plenty of opportunity to volunteer but also you are not judged if you don't. I have not noticed any cliques or bullying problems, this may be due to the intervention systems in place. Patterson provides a nurturing environment for learning.


Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Patterson is a wonderful school. The new principal is very caring, enthusiastic and has high goals for the students. There is great parent involvement a wonderful Booster club and very talented and caring staff. We love Patterson!

Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This will be an exciting new year at Patterson. With the new boundary changes we loose several hundred students and will now be one of the smallest schools in the district, after being the largest. The school has a history of success even with such obstacles of being over-capacity (since opening day 8 years ago), district wide budget cuts (before $169 million bond passed in 2006) and a large ESL/LI group (who will now attend the new Free Orchards school) I believe the academic success will soar even higher now with these obstacles removed. Another thought is that the smaller student body should only enhance an already fun and nurturing enviornment. The only issue I have seen at this school is some tension between the principal and some teachers, many of whom also are going to a new school.

Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paul L Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a student
We couldn't be happier at Patterson. It is truly a community of hard working staff , involved parents and really great kids. Alot of the school staff live right in the neighborhood and their kids attend the school adding to the tight knit community atmosphere. The calendar is full of fundraisers, special events and family nights. Our music teacher Mrs. Elison is an amazing person undertaking not only the band and choir but also the drama club who perform a musical in the spring. Parent volunteer hours are among the highest in the district and the Booster Club works very hard. A large media center and dedicated computer lab help prepare the kids for the future. The TAG program is extraordinary. Next year we will loose approx 1/3 of our students to a new school and will see relief in class sizes which was the only point of concern.

Paul L Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul L Patterson Elementary School
261 NE Lenox St, Hillsboro, OR  97124
(503) 844-1380
Last modified Paul L Patterson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul L Patterson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top