Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a student
This was an excellent school that closed down this last year. It had amazing teachers, faculty, curriculum, etc., and I loved it!

Heritage Christian School 4

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
We had our two children at this school during the 2006-2007 school year, and were extremely happy with the high quality of education they received. It was the first year of the school's new headmaster/principal, and it was also the first year of a full K-12 program (previously, it was 6-12). We transferred in as part of a pseudo-merger of the Grammar/Logic School from the defunct Agape Christian School. However, at the end of the school year, the headmaster presented to the parents a consultant who recommended a massive change in the tuition schedule, one that effectively put the school way out of reach for my family's budget. For that reason only, we reluctantly switched schools. If you can afford Rolls Royce pricing, you'll get a Rolls Royce education.


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
The warm and caring faculty and staff make Heritage Christian School a phenomenal place to learn! Having children currently enrolled in the grammar, logic and rhetoric levels at Heritage has allowed us to see the complete Classical program in operation. What a blessing to watch our children grow in the Lord, in their understanding of a Christian worldview, and academically as a result of their educational experiences at HCS.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted December 22, 2007
- a parent
We originally selected this school for the strong academic program several years ago, but have found that there are also other reasons as to why we love it here. The dedication of the staff at HCS is felt by both students and parents. The teachers aren't just teaching; they are investing their lives in our children, challenging and growing them spiritually and academically. The classical method allows for the integration of literature, history, bible, art, & music - what a great way to learn. The high school science and math classes are very strong with some excellent teaching. Our kids want to be here. They love the environment, and they enjoy the sports program which is getting stronger each year. For being a relatively young school, this is an excellent choice.

Heritage Christian School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
My son was in the graduating class of 2002. I can say without doubt that he would not be the man he is today without the caring guidance, excellent education and Godly examples he was exposed to in his 6 years at HCS. Looking for a safe, friendly and Godly environment with top notch Classical teaching? Heritage is your school!


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
After 4 years at this school, my child went from being an ordinary student in academics to an extraordinary student. The Socratic teaching methods in the logic school, coupled with Latin and an in depth study of History and the Classics have increased my daughter's ability to concentrate and turned her into a true critical thinker. Simply amazing. Can't wait to see what she will do on her SATs in two years.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
HCS has provided an educational experience that is top notch for private schools in the Western Portland area. The classical approach is the best education available for parents and students who are looking for superior academics coupled with strong biblical integration.


Heritage Christian School 4

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
The Classical model - Grammar, Logic and Rhetoric - is what atttracted us in the first place and, after having our son in the program from 8th through 12th grade, is still the most compelling feature. This educational approach, more popular in the East and based on proven educational programs from the 17th through 19th Century, creates a student who is both better informed and better able to deal with what life will throw him. While including drama, music, sports as both classroom and extra-curricular programs, the core of the school is still academics. Even so, our son is moving into a career in drama based on what hs's learned here, having been accepted into two colleges thus far, including a conservatory (AMDA). Parental involvement is not only encouraged, it's required. Regular parent forums, website tracking of student progress, academic alerts, teacher conferences, etc. are all part of the package.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
This school is the best if you are looking for solid academics. The College-board SATs from this school are much higher than any other school in this area. This is a college-prep environment. They are supposed to be adding additional extra-curricular activities is the coming years. We are very please with HCS.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Christian School
1679 SE Enterprise Cir, Hillsboro, OR  97123
(503) 640-1027
Last modified Heritage Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Heritage Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top