Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
206 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a student
This was an excellent school that closed down this last year. It had amazing teachers, faculty, curriculum, etc., and I loved it!

Heritage Christian School 4

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
We had our two children at this school during the 2006-2007 school year, and were extremely happy with the high quality of education they received. It was the first year of the school's new headmaster/principal, and it was also the first year of a full K-12 program (previously, it was 6-12). We transferred in as part of a pseudo-merger of the Grammar/Logic School from the defunct Agape Christian School. However, at the end of the school year, the headmaster presented to the parents a consultant who recommended a massive change in the tuition schedule, one that effectively put the school way out of reach for my family's budget. For that reason only, we reluctantly switched schools. If you can afford Rolls Royce pricing, you'll get a Rolls Royce education.


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
The warm and caring faculty and staff make Heritage Christian School a phenomenal place to learn! Having children currently enrolled in the grammar, logic and rhetoric levels at Heritage has allowed us to see the complete Classical program in operation. What a blessing to watch our children grow in the Lord, in their understanding of a Christian worldview, and academically as a result of their educational experiences at HCS.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted December 22, 2007
- a parent
We originally selected this school for the strong academic program several years ago, but have found that there are also other reasons as to why we love it here. The dedication of the staff at HCS is felt by both students and parents. The teachers aren't just teaching; they are investing their lives in our children, challenging and growing them spiritually and academically. The classical method allows for the integration of literature, history, bible, art, & music - what a great way to learn. The high school science and math classes are very strong with some excellent teaching. Our kids want to be here. They love the environment, and they enjoy the sports program which is getting stronger each year. For being a relatively young school, this is an excellent choice.

Heritage Christian School
no rating

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
My son was in the graduating class of 2002. I can say without doubt that he would not be the man he is today without the caring guidance, excellent education and Godly examples he was exposed to in his 6 years at HCS. Looking for a safe, friendly and Godly environment with top notch Classical teaching? Heritage is your school!


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
After 4 years at this school, my child went from being an ordinary student in academics to an extraordinary student. The Socratic teaching methods in the logic school, coupled with Latin and an in depth study of History and the Classics have increased my daughter's ability to concentrate and turned her into a true critical thinker. Simply amazing. Can't wait to see what she will do on her SATs in two years.

Heritage Christian School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
HCS has provided an educational experience that is top notch for private schools in the Western Portland area. The classical approach is the best education available for parents and students who are looking for superior academics coupled with strong biblical integration.

Heritage Christian School 4

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
The Classical model - Grammar, Logic and Rhetoric - is what atttracted us in the first place and, after having our son in the program from 8th through 12th grade, is still the most compelling feature. This educational approach, more popular in the East and based on proven educational programs from the 17th through 19th Century, creates a student who is both better informed and better able to deal with what life will throw him. While including drama, music, sports as both classroom and extra-curricular programs, the core of the school is still academics. Even so, our son is moving into a career in drama based on what hs's learned here, having been accepted into two colleges thus far, including a conservatory (AMDA). Parental involvement is not only encouraged, it's required. Regular parent forums, website tracking of student progress, academic alerts, teacher conferences, etc. are all part of the package.


Heritage Christian School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
This school is the best if you are looking for solid academics. The College-board SATs from this school are much higher than any other school in this area. This is a college-prep environment. They are supposed to be adding additional extra-curricular activities is the coming years. We are very please with HCS.

Nearby schools

Heritage Christian School
1679 SE Enterprise Cir, Hillsboro, OR  97123
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (503) 640-1027
Last modified Heritage Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top