Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glencoe High School 1

Posted April 04, 2016
- a community member
The classes don't really flow together most of them are all over the place. There's a lot of rude teachers and students here.

Glencoe High School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a teacher
I am a substitute and this is one my favorite high schools to work at in the county. The majority of students are respectful, engaged and helpful. The staff here are caring and dedicated, from custodial and up through administration. The halls are crowded in some sections, but the kids seem to manage. What makes the biggest impression on me is the school spirit. The students support all their teams/clubs enthusiastically. The spirit weeks are a sight to see and make me wish I was back in school myself.


Glencoe High School 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
Glencoe is a really welcoming school. My youngest child got to come here after we moved from NW Portland. I must say this is much more of a community feeling, what a great bunch of kids. The last school was very cliquey and had bully issues. The positive attitudes from the staff are encouraging and motivating for the kids. The curriculum has a nice variety with a specialized engineering program (lots of engineer parents) The clubs have something for everyone - florist, equestrian, science....

Glencoe High School 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
I currently go to Glencoe and I couldn't have chose a better school. Glencoe has a phenomenal student body and they have class. The students are welcoming and it's like a big family. Your student will love Glencoe

Glencoe High School 3

Posted February 17, 2009
- a student
This school is moderate. There is a grand selection of sports and clubs, as well opportunities for other things. However, I find the academics below par, as in my last Jr. High school, I learned everything I was supposed to learn this year. The language programs are exceedingly poor, and many students struggle with all classes. Hallway traffic is beastly. A few teachers are wonderful, and a few others give off the air of hating their jobs.


Glencoe High School 1

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
The admisnitration need to follow through with there responablity how are we suppose to teach our children how to be responable if his vice principal can't do her job and follow through with her responablity. Kids are fall through the cracks in the hillsboro schools. Even when the parent are constianly meeting with them to make sure are children dont fall through the cracks.

Glencoe High School 3

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
There is too much focus on sports and not enough on academics. The language programs are inadequate and the hallway traffic is unacceptably bad. There is, however, a sense of unity as well as a strong force of teachers.

Glencoe High School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
This school is an extremely good school. There's tons of extra activities you can do whether its sports, green club, or any other club. There's also a lot of AP classes you can take and the people are very friendly.


Glencoe High School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
I have attended this school for the past 4 years. each and EVERY teacher has gotten to know me and my name. you could not ask for a more spirited and polite student body. not to mention the sports teams pretty much are amazing at every thing they do.

Glencoe High School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
its got a great student body and wonderful teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glencoe High School
2700 NW Glencoe Rd, Hillsboro, OR  97124
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (503) 844-1900
Last modified Glencoe High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top