Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
241 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Triad School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
The entire staff is great. The desire to honor God produces excellence which is displayed through the students.

The Triad School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
My oldest will graduate with his first two semesters of college finished and my second will be finished with his college math and just short of his associates. This is not just because they are intelligent kids but because the staff are great at pushing students to succeed without overloading them to the point of exhaustion.


The Triad School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Sometimes it is a bit light and other times it can seem excessive but the kids adapt and are extremely successful.

The Triad School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Being a college prep school the students are encouraged to excel and they do. Every student is taking at least one college class prior to graduating. Failing grades is "uncool" and not the norm so the students hold each other accountable to finish homework and study. Being such a small school the athletes need each other so they push each other to remain eligible.

The Triad School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Triad has a uniform policy. Each of the kids are required to wear the same style of cloths. This brings a level of focus unlike any other school I, or my kids, have every attended.


The Triad School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
The school's foundation is based on the love God has for us and is displayed through God's grace, mercy and accountability. Triad looks to God's Word for direction in guiding the students towards honesty, integrity and fairness.

The Triad School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I have four boys attending Triad. Triad is unlike any other private school in the basin or even the state. Triad's focus is Christ centered college prep. and as such my oldest will graduate with his first two semesters of college completed. My second will graduate with his generals completed and should be just short of an Associates. The standards at the school surpass those of any other school in Oregon. From the dress policy to the athletic programs the school is known for excellence. In a world that focuses on having the biggest school, and the nicest facilities, Triad's focus is on safely educating the students entrusted to her and has been recognized statewide as the "Premier 1A School" in Oregon being awarded the Oregonian Cup 9 out of the last 10 years. Triad stands out above the rest in every way.

The Triad School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
When my children originally started at Triad, I was a single parent and I worked two jobs to afford to send them there. My son has since graduated and my daughter has been there for 10 years now, starting in the 1st grade. Not only is the curriculum amazing, my children go to school with caring and committed children. My son has life long friends with the kids he attended school with at Triad. The atmosphere of the school is positive and supportive. The staff in Triad know my children and still to this day ask about my son, who graduated 2 years ago. My daughter has had a class of 11-13 since the 1st grade, growing up with the same children from her grade school years. I would highly recommend this school to give your children the skills they need to succeed in higher education and in life.


The Triad School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
We put our child in Triad because she was board in preschool and needed more than to be babysat. Now 13 years later she is attending a private college, Triad's dedicated staff help her to be prepared.

The Triad School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
We never pictured ourselves as private school parents, but as our oldest child was ready to enter Kindergarten we began evaluating the choices. The answer was clear and that was Triad School. Nearly 6 years later we have no interest in being anywhere else - the teachers are wonderful, my children get individual attention and access to fantastic extra-curricular activities that enhance their education. While I would typically not want the younger children to mingle with the older children, at Triad it is a positive experience because the little ones are mentored by the older youth. It's an amazing experience that is well worth budgeting to make it work every year and I can't imagine school any other way!

Nearby schools

The Triad School
2450 Summers Ln, Klamath Falls, OR  97603
(541) 885-7940
Last modified The Triad School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top