Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Lake Oswego, OR
Students enrolled: 50
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


International Leadership Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2014
- a parent
This private school goes from pre-K to Grade 5, and is a French immersion program. I've been happy with my son's pre-K teacher. She is a very patient teacher, and is a great educator, and comes up with interesting lesson plans. There are low teacher/student ratios so the kids get a lot of individual attention. They also have good emphasis on non-academic subjects, which I like, with many field trips, and special weeks where they deep dive into a certain topic.

International Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My girls have attended ILA for a year and a half and have graduated to the Kindergarten program ahead of schedule. They are thriving at ILA. The curriculum is much more than learning French. They are excelling at Math, English, writing and socialization. The ILA staff is what makes the difference. They are dedicated and devoted to the children under their care. I would highly recommend that you consider your children for attendance at ILA.


International Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
International Leadership Academy Lake Oswego, OR Pre K -5th grade French Immersion that is ENTHUSIASTIC & serious about teaching!

International Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
The International Leadership Academy, serving preschool through 5th grade, is a truly excellent French immersion school that also features Spanish. The directors lead with strong vision and a firm and loving hand, yielding students with great respect and character, and who are highly skilled and highly thoughtful in languages, math, science, technology, history, philosophy, physical activity, theatre, music and the arts. Monsieur Massene, in line with his Senegalese griot tradition, tells fabulous stories to the children, evoking the imagination and prompting their awareness and responsibilities as growing little people. Themes, whether seasonal, cultural, ecological or academic, are woven thoroughly and beautifully throughout each grade level and subject, showcasing the masterful planning of Patricia, the pedagogical director. Individual attention to each child and how each one can progress beyond what is expected happens each and every day at ILA. Finally, the sense of a welcoming and inclusive French-speaking and francophone community is very strong, which can be seen by how the grandparents interact with us parents- they are loved, appreciated and welcomed ! We love ILA!

International Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
International Leadership Academy is an outstanding French Immersion school for Preschool through 5th grade. ILA is led and taught by brilliant, compassionate and dedicated teachers who take great pride and care in optimizing our children's education. My husband and I couldn't be more happy with the caring environment rich with exceptional curriculum and cultural experiences. We feel honored to be a part of this wonderful community of teachers and families and we feel ongoing pride in the advancement both of our boys have made and continue to make at this school.


International Leadership Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
My son attends ILA and is thriving in a way he has never done in any other school. He goes to school excited and eager to learn and comes home wanting to tell us all his experiences. ILA's unique approach addresses each child's individual needs allowing them to truly excel in a nurturing and caring environment. I cannot say enough good things about it.

International Leadership Academy 5

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attends ILA. The teachers are wonderful. Every one of them is experienced and able to keep my daughter engaged and learning. It is the only school in the area that offers a true French preschool experience, an introduction to academics complete with music, art, and computer instruction taught by professionals. My daughter is learning, thriving, and loving it. She now has well-developed early math and reading skills, and loves school so much that she begs to go on weekends. The people who run the school are very experienced teachers who taught at the now-gone Portland French School, and bring an enormous amount of knowledge and skill into the classroom.

International Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
ILA is a startup school with new philosophy in teaching that decouple kid's age and ability in terms of what to teach. I'm pleased to have my kid there.


International Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a teacher
Great school! Very devoted staff. Kids are happy and strives. The program is very good and challenging. From the creative and critical thinking to the math and language arts, ILA offers a great program. I definitely recommend it.

International Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a teacher
Excellent teachers, challenging programs, good partnership with Lake Oswego community in general, happy children. oustanding afterschool program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International Leadership Academy
14788 Boones Ferry Road, Lake Oswego, OR  97034
(503) 662-8452
Last modified International Leadership Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
International Leadership Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top