Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lake Oswego, OR
Students enrolled: 417

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
I did some volunteer work there and the teachers and students are tops. It is a very friendly and happy place.

Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Forest Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers. Best administrative staff. Friendly & positive support staff, learning specialists, and assistants. Teacher parent involvement is top notch. Community involvement is highly rated. Children thrive and learn with such enthusiasm that they are able to take some of that with them as they move on to higher grades.

Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
Phenomenal school with a mindset for academic success for all students. A very involved community and parent involvement make this the true gem of the school district. All the schools in LO are fantastic, and this is the darling of the entire district.


Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
Due to phenomenal fundraising, Forest Hills class size average is very low. My daughter has a second-grade class with 21 students. Parent involvement is also very high, with a proactive PTO. So far I am very happy with my child's elementary school experience.

Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school! I have 4 children and over the years I have had my share of experiences with schools. Forest Hills Elementary is one of the best, if not the best Lake Oswego has to offer overall.

Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
Warm, caring environment. Class sizes creeping up to undesirable levels. High level of parental involvement. Too little science and social studies in the primary program.


Forest Hills Elementary School 4

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
My children really enjoy Forest Hills. The school has a strong reading and math program. The music teacher is just the best! The level of parent support is amazing.

Forest Hills Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
Quality academics although class sizes are creeping up (29 at the start of 2005 in each of my kids classes --4th grade and 5/6 blend) Music and PE offered twice weekly. PTO led art program. Optional band and strings instruction in upper grades. Parent involvement is high, but mirrors the affluence of the town (I-Pod donated a prize incentive for fundraise; pressure for each family to donate $1,000 to school foundation aimed at reducing student-teacher ratio.)New principal in 2005.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Hills Elementary School
1133 SW Andrews Rd, Lake Oswego, OR  97034
(503) 534-2350
Last modified Forest Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top