Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lake Oswego, OR
Students enrolled: 1,051

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeridge High School 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a student
great curriculum, BUT watch out...TONS of bullying!!!!! classes are too big - more than 30 students a class. school is very small. Science- elementary school level.

Lakeridge High School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Lakeridge has a great community of students, teachers, administration, & parents. The academics are challeging but the culture and atmosphere are that of an encouraging family. There are many different opportunities available in classes, sports, clubs and community involvement. The adminstration leadership is top-notch! The education available from the teachers is amazing. Lakeridge offers the best of all words - academics, community, student, teachers and family.


Lakeridge High School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a student
Going into my Senior year at Lakeridge, I've experienced it all. Lakeridge is not built like most average schools, the physical appearance of Lakeridge is different from most, as well as the minds of my peers. I'll admit that Lakeridge is not the "prettiest" school. It is not a beautiful building on the outside, but the inside in gorgeous. There's a place for everyone to "hang out" during break and lunch, where no one feel awkward in the cafeteria trying to find a place to sit, as there is no requirement to sit in the cafeteria at lunch. I've been through a lot during my years, I felt the pressure of bullying from one girl. Once I expressed my feeling to others, I realized that there are over 1,000 students and just that one girl was against me. They helped me really fit in. There are not many students at Lakeridge who will say that they did not fit in well because there is always a place and people for everyone. Although "cliques" do happen at most schools, Lakeridge is different. I shadowed at LOHS and notices these cliques were obvious, although LOHS uses the slogan the "Laker Nation", Lakeridge goes by the Pacer Family and truly follows through with that "family" atmosphere.

Lakeridge High School 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
Lakeridge is a college-prep high school with administrators, teachers and counselors who really go out of their way to CARE about each individual student and what "success" means for them. There are kids that take every AP class available who are aiming for Ivy league schools (and getting in); and other students strong in math or science who take all those AP classes or kids taking all the advanced English and history AP courses. There are also students who are really strong in art, choir, drama who enjoy all the programs for them. And there are students taking no or few AP courses who do well and enjoy their time in high school getting A's and B's and go on to UofO or OSU typically. Since this is a small public high school (~ 1,200 students), all the students have more opportunities to make a sports team, be the lead in a play, stand out for their music talents. The students and staff are very accepting of newcomers and appreciate differences in people. There is a lot of "Pacer Pride" and school spirit. Ask for a tour and for your student to spend a day there. Reading the student paper will also tell you a lot. Great school that's as good as or better than private.

Lakeridge High School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
This school is amazing. Although not all of the students understand just how blessed they are to be in it, that ignorance doesn't at all affect the amount of attention and work they are given. I feel so lucky to be in this school with these wonderful teachers and such an advanced curriculem.


Lakeridge High School 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lakeridge High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The principal, staff, counselors and all teachers are outstanding and go out of there way to make the students feel respected and challenged. They make the school a great place to learn.
1 person found this helpful

Lakeridge High School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school so much better than Lake Oswego high school with a much better eudcation.


Lakeridge High School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeridge High School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
all of my kids (4) did not do good at Lakeridge and I suggested to go to Lake Oswego High, they didn't like the idea at all, but I made them and they are doing much better and seem much happier. I would highly!!! recommend Lake Oswego High School over Lakeridge off of experience.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeridge High School
1235 SW Overlook Dr, Lake Oswego, OR  97034
(503) 534-2319
Last modified Lakeridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top