Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Lake Oswego, OR
Students enrolled: 478
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hallinan Elementary School 2

Posted January 04, 2015
- a parent
This school has an overcrowding problem. Ask to visit classes before you decide on this school. The 5th grade class average is 32:1 even though the district will tell you it is much lower. Teachers often look the other way when bullying is clear and present. There are many problems at this school.
1 person found this helpful

Hallinan Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
I love this school... great community support, teachers, and a real sense of civic pride about what LOSD is trying to do. We came from Portland and had no idea the differences would be so great....amazing!!! It is an absolute blessing to be part of such a great community & school system.


Hallinan Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and neighborhood support. We moved in from out of town when my oldest child was in 3rd grade, and my daughter was immediately made welcome. Both children, although having very different personalities, and needs, flourished at Hallinan. I loved the feeling of a safe community with lots of diversity in backgrounds, etc.

Hallinan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
Went went to Hallinan for 2 years and it was the worst two years of my life as a parent. The teachers are mediocre at best and the principal cannot decide if he wants to be a teacher or a principal. It is a hard school to adjust to if you are new because there are so many cliques and most of the kids are self entitled meanies and there is definately the aire of 'not my kid' and believe me nothing is ever done to correct the problems. Principal has on blinders.

Hallinan Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hallinan Elementary School 4

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and administation is fantastic. May be hard for some families to adjust if you don't fit the profile. Lots of 'not my kid' parents.

Hallinan Elementary School 3

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful small school in a safe community. There are many problems with cliques as this is a very upper middle class area. The girls can be very mean to eachother and I hope that this is addressed in the future.

Hallinan Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hallinan Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hallinan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
We are very impressed with the academic standards at this school. The teachers are wonderful. However, there are definate cliques in this area as early as second grade. I would still recomend this school based on the academic excellence they offer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hallinan Elementary School
16800 Hawthorne Dr, Lake Oswego, OR  97034
(503) 534-2353
Last modified Hallinan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hallinan Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top