Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oak Creek Elementary School 3

Posted December 19, 2015
- a community member
Teacher performance are very inconsistent. There are a few great teachers. Most teachers are nice as long as your kids do not make troubles in classroom. As long as keep students motivated to learn more, most teacher don't really care.

Oak Creek Elementary School 2

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
Just don't trust rating. Too much substitute teachers. Very difficult to maintain a relationship with them.


Oak Creek Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
I rate this school as 4. One Star less because of their registration errors, mix ups of sibling names, and typos on student information records leading to communication errors/confusion

Oak Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are all responsible for kids. My son likes this school,his teacher,and his classmates very much.

Oak Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Oack Creek Elementary School is really a very good school. We moved from China in April and that is our 1st international trip. Our son's English was almost nothing when we came here. Now he is studying in this school in 1st grade. The school and teachers are very experienced and patient to help him to adapt to the new environment and learn English. He likes the school, teacher, classmates very much and very happy every day. I want to appreciate my thanks to all the teachers and children to give us so much help to start our new life here.


Oak Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and we couldn't be happier. The teachers are amazing and really care about the kids and their education. The communication between teacher and parent is almost daily (via email and notes). Homework is challenging, but also fun for the children.

Oak Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Oak Creek excells in every area. Academics, student development, caring, kindness, communication and even parent relations are all supported and nutured.

Oak Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a community member
The teachers and the staff and community are awesome with the students. The students get a great education, the staff puts the students first to ensure they have the best quality education. The teachers and the rest of the staff are supportive of the parent involvement. Oak Creek school provides the best learning environment for the all of their students. This is a fantastic school and learning environment.


Oak Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers who truly care about each kid's academic and emotional growth!

Oak Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and the staff of Oak Creek put the students as number one and adovocates for their enrichment, artistic, and acadmic potential. Also, Oak Creek has a great parent population, always ready to lend a hand and work for the best for the kids! Oak Creed is just fun

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Creek Elementary School
55 Kingsgate, Lake Oswego, OR  97035
(503) 534-2323
Last modified Oak Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top