Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbus Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school very friendly staff love the dual language and PTA is very shelf up with fundraising field trips also very friendly and willing to welcoming new members.

Columbus Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. The school did nothing to educate my child. Overcrowded classrooms, split teaching styles, just didn't work. We ended up pulling out child out of the school in the middle of the year because he/she wasn't learning anything. The principal is not concerned, nor does she do anything.


Columbus Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
My son attends Columbus Elementary. At the end of last year, he started having a hard time going to school. He became very nervous and afraid to go. We weren't sure what was going on, but his teacher and the principle were VERY helpful and kind. They took my son under their wings and went above and beyond to help him out. I was very impressed and thankful. I think this school is great. There's a lot of caring teachers and admin's and they do great with what and how they teach the students.

Columbus Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Teachers are great but the principle has a few screws loose. Mr.Svec is my daughters 5th grade teacher and we couldn't be happier with him.

Columbus Elementary School 4

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
my son has special physical needs and the school goes above and beyond their requirements to see that my son gets what he needs.


Columbus Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Awesome teachers and staff, great kids, fabulous principal. Everyone working their hardest to help our kids.

Columbus Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
because it has the best teachers and my daughter feels at home there!

Columbus Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Everyone is so helpful and willing to help our children. The teachers go the extra mile and have great passion for teaching. They are so many great programs and opportunties for the kids to be in. I really really love our school and am grateful that my kids go to such a wonderful school!


Columbus Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This school is on the way up. We've had a change of leadership in the past year with a Principal who is animated, caring and expects the best from every student. The PTA works hard to provide funding for all the necessary school field trips and supplies for the teachers and also fits in some neat programs like the 1 Book, 2 Book, Old Book, New Book used book sale. They've been doing this for four years now and every year each student gets a free book-before the sale even opens. New playground equipment is being installed this summer-after much fundraising over the past 5 years-and the PTA is paying for it all. The teachers are great and I hope this year will not prove to be too stressful with all the cuts to staff.

Columbus Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
My kids have attended Columbus since 1st Grade and are going into 5th Grade this year (2008). I think the staff, principal and teachers are all very nice. The PTA meetings dates are always in your child Wednesday folder + on the large sign at the entrance into the school. I have attended a few PTA meetings and everyone is very friendly & inviting + they offer free child care. My kids love the school and love attending school.

Nearby schools

Columbus Elementary School
1600 SW Fellows, Mcminnville, OR  97128
(503) 565-4600
Last modified Columbus Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top